We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat like the locals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cup

Coffee Cup
1109 Wall Street, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 80 Coffee & Tea in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch
Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eat like the locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are in the area, DO NOT miss a chance to eat breakfast here every morning. It is small, but it is worth the effort. My husband and I looked forward to eating here every morning so we could try something different on the menu. I rarely like breakfast foods (not a fan of eggs), so they allowed me to order anything off their menu. Freshly prepared and great service. Love, love, love it! My husband is still raving over their omelettes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    19
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The reviews didn't lie! Tiny little place that has a great team serving great breakfast dishes. The Mexican Special with cheese and peppers omelette, steak and potatoes was excellent. The guacamole rocks! The breakfast enchiladas were very good as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So many good choices, only one meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We met a relative of mine here for Sunday brunch. Could not have been more pleased. There are some many wonderful things on the menu, we were sorry we could not order them all. Definitely will go back whenever we revisit La Jolla.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inspired breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful, fresh breakfast. Probably the best breakfast we had during a week in San Diego. The rosemary potatoes and omelettes are incredible!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east hampton , ny
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a little different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a little different to the standard coffee shops. Seating is limited as the place is relatively small, but the friendly and fast service makes up for that. Found the menu very interesting and absolutely delicious. the coffee is excellent, even got one to go after breakfast. The place has a certain vibe which reminded me of coffee shops in Berlin, Germany...that is a positive thing :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cup also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Coffee Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.