We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Lounge

Burger Lounge
1101 Wall Street, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
858 456 0196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,262 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Burger Lounge ethos is to create a great tasting burger you feel good about eating - "to do a common thing uncommonly well." It starts with 100% fresh single source American grass-fed beef. We believe that a hamburger should not only taste great, it should utilize healthy ingredients produced in a sustainable environment. We provide a simple menu that appeals to health conscious diners, vegetarians, salad lovers and those simply "hankering for a great hamburger." Burger Lounge is a gimmick free fast casual respite where guests can enjoy real food made from whole food ingredients in a modern and comfortable setting.
La Jolla, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Burger Lounge has Great food, the burgers are great and the chicken fingers are excellent! It is located in the heart of downtown La Jolla and has a great atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hi,

This place is okay. The burgers are good but the price is through the roof and really all you are getting is hamburgers and fries. I will not go back and the main reason is the price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA CROSSE
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Burger Lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hamburger and fries were good...seemed somewhat expensive, but good. Not sure if grass fed beef make any difference, but it is one of those eco things I suppose.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“If you are going to have one burger in La Jolla, have it here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

A friend recommended the Burger Lounge to us and she didn't steer us wrong. We got a great burger and the fries/onion rings combo. I think you have to hit this place at the right time so you can find a place to sit. We picked middle of the afternoon. We parked close, walked down to the cove and watched the sea lions, hiked around the tidal pools and then walked back to the Burger Lounge. The service was good and we asked for recommendations from the staff. They were helpful. The burger was cooked perfectly and very tasty. We also really liked being able to sample both the fries and the rings. The menu is simple and everything is fresh and tastes great. There are a few of these around San Diego and LA, so find one when you want a great burger. The milkshakes are good to.

http://www.burgerlounge.com/

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

This is one of our favourite burger place in town. It get pretty crowded in thw weekend. The milkshakes and fries are good too. Its a good llace for a quick meal

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.