We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deeeeelicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Lounge

Burger Lounge
1101 Wall Street, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
858 456 0196
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,262 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Burger Lounge ethos is to create a great tasting burger you feel good about eating - "to do a common thing uncommonly well." It starts with 100% fresh single source American grass-fed beef. We believe that a hamburger should not only taste great, it should utilize healthy ingredients produced in a sustainable environment. We provide a simple menu that appeals to health conscious diners, vegetarians, salad lovers and those simply "hankering for a great hamburger." Burger Lounge is a gimmick free fast casual respite where guests can enjoy real food made from whole food ingredients in a modern and comfortable setting.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Deeeeelicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Thier turkey burger with grilled onions is the best. The ambiance is next to zero. You can sit outside if it is warm enough or at one of two bars inside. But once you have bitten into the turkey burger you don't care where you are. The onion rings are every bit as good. Don't get me wrong, it is clean but very small inside.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    46
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A Regular for Me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I go to the Burger Lounge in Coronado at least once a week for lunch. Their salmon burger is freakin' amazing! They have wonderful salads and you can get grilled or friend chicken on them. One of my favorite restaurants!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fast, simple, very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Basic burgers, fries, and onion rings, well made at a good price. Great for a quick meal.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Better than your average Burger Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Burger Lounge is one of many Burger dining options. Burger Lounge offers a simple and limited menu allowing it to just make a few things well. Great tasting burgers, an outstanding turkey burger, a very nice vegetarian burger, good fries and onion rings. Prices are reasonable for a very casual eatery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“meat so juicy, great service, awesome experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

as we walked in, we were rather puzzled on what to do(didnt know if it was sitdown or first come first serve seating). the friendly server asked us if it was our first time and led is through the menu describing the lower cholesterol higher protein grass-fed beef, their turkey and veggi burgers as well as salad alternatives. we were about to go on a bike tour so we didnt get fries but the burger was fantastic! not only was it juicy, but i didnt feel gross eating it. all around great experience and an excellent part of our adventure in la jolla!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Lounge also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Burger Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.