We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magical setting combined with charm, comfort, lovely hosts, and delicious food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Requa Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Historic Requa Inn to your Saves list
Historic Requa Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   451 Requa Road, Klamath, CA 95548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Klamath B&B and Inns
gasquet
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“magical setting combined with charm, comfort, lovely hosts, and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

The Requa Inn is a genuine treat -- off the beaten track in far northwest CA. The Bed and Breakfast looks out on the mouth of the Klamath River, where the river meets the Pacific. This beautiful historic Inn is well-cared for. The great room has many special seating areas, where guests can sit alone at a small table or gather together in a large group. It would be easy to sit for hours, reading and looking out the picture windows at the river and the birds.
Each guestroom is unique -- clean, cozy and comfortable. The bed was heavenly. We only stayed one night, but I wish we'd had more time. This is a perfect place to hide out, read, write, explore uncrowded nature trails, and learn about the native american culture unique to this part of CA.
The food was fresh, homecooked, and delicious. The owners pride themselves on serving local produce, eggs and regional wine. The homemade granola, yogurt and fresh-baked bread were excellent.
Visit the Requa Inn if you have the chance. You will feel welcomed and your stay will leave you feeling rejuvenated.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    73
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
203
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Requa Inn last Friday night for the first time. Although we have lived in the area our whole lives somehow we had missed out on this fantastic little spot right in our own backyard! We enjoy weekend "get aways" and are always looking for a romantic place that is affordable and comfortable. The Requa Inn is that and more!
The Innkeepers are warm, welcoming and wonderful!
Each room is a little different and all are tastefully decorated. Most have a bath tub and shower (bubble baths are a high priority for me). We stayed in Rm 8 and it has a large bathroom and beautiful view. We were able to peek at some of the other rooms and have made reservations for Valentine's Day to stay in the "red" room - very romantic!
The evening wine tasting was fun and breakfast was fabulous!! We loved the almond pancakes and homemade bread!
The view is outstanding and for those who love to be close to nature, you've found your destination. Would be a fun place to gather with friends or enjoy some quiet alone time reading or bird watching near the Klamath River. If you live or are visiting Northern CA or Southern OR we recommend you put the Requa Inn on your list of places to stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sailingsusan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

The Hstoric Requa Inn was built in 1914 and stands on Yurok tribal land near the mouth of the beautiful Klamath River. It is a wonderfully relaxed and comfortable place, with big down comforters in the rooms, lots of bllks and fantastic views - the Klamath River is literally 100 feet away from the Inn! You can hike, bike, visit historic Yurok sites, or just laze back with a great book! Breakfast is cooked for every single guest to his/her specifications. There's hand made yogurt, fresh fruit, eggs, and much more, expertly prepared and presented. Go! Enjoy! You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinleyville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

The Requa Inn was GORGEOUS! The Inn was set against the majestic mouth of the Klamath River and the lights of the Inn illuminated the landscape. The fresh mountain air was clean and crisp, delightful. The Inn keepers were inviting, friendly and welcoming. We were encouraged to be ourselves and met intriguing visitors. It is a rarity to find a place that is reasonably priced, comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable. A definite must!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

We had a great time at the Requa Inn. We actually live in the area so this was a nice treat close to home! Pretty view of the Klamath river, quiet this time of year. We stayed in room 10 with a cozy king size bed. The breakfast was amazing and the view just up the road at the lookout is incredible. The new owners are friendly and very accommodating. We also must admit we broke our new diet for the delicious chocolate chip cookies and local wine!
This is a funky little inn with a lot of character and a great home base for exploring the redwoods. We loved it so much we are having our wedding here this summer!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

This is a great place! The river views were great. Breakfast was delicious. We were pleasantly surprised! Super close to trails. We loved it!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

We fell in love with Klamath and the Requa inn. Great location with lots of excellent hiking around. The vibe at the inn is mellow, the owners are cool people, and never overbearing. The only minor drawback (which the owners graciously let us know about prior to our visit) at this time of year is that the klamath restaurants are closed midweek for the off season, but it's well worth it for the peaceful solitude and beautiful autumn weather. We are looking forward to our second visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Historic Requa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Requa Inn

Address: 451 Requa Road, Klamath, CA 95548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Klamath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Klamath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Historic Requa Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the mouth of Northern California's Klamath River, where the Redwoods meet the sea, the Requa Inn has been a home away from home for almost a century. Built from old growth redwood, the 12 room inn features private bathrooms in every guestroom and a sumptuous breakfast cooked to order every morning. Guests also enjoy the best of local organic food in the Inn's restaurant every evening with a fine selection of regional wines. Featuring wi-fi throughout the property, the Historic Requa Inn is the perfect basecamp for a redwood adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Historic Requa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Requa Hotel Klamath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Requa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.