We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place really grows on you.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Requa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Historic Requa Inn to your Saves list
Historic Requa Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   451 Requa Road, Klamath, CA 95548   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Klamath B&B and Inns
Manhattan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This place really grows on you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

Scenic location, comfy rooms, accomodating hosts, cozy, and quiet. Fantastic breakfast choices - green smoothies - what a treat! And there are kitchen privileges, a decent hot tub, hummingbirds, and lots of privacy. There are limited dinner choices in the area but try the Klamath River Cafe - it was friendly and the food was tasty (kind of what you would throw together at home).

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    73
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
203
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

I loved the stay--the quiet parlor and fireplace, the nice staff and other lodgers, reading books on the porch, drinking wine by the fireplace, and access to the hot tub 24-7. Breakfast (only meal served) was wonderful, with the hummingbirds and the river out the window. Sunset is best viewed from the ocean bluff one half mile up the road, where you can see the river flow out to sea. I want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberts, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

Breakfast was delicious, the inn was adorable, the staff was friendly. It was nice playing a game of Chinese Checkers in front of the fire with a glass of wine. I highly recommend this for your stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

Very, very nice Bed and Breakfast. The owners were very welcoming. The rooms were large and you could lay in your bed and look out and see the river and all the birds. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good as well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

The Inn is located in a really great spot. You can take a 10 min walk to the ocean. The place is just beautifully decorated with many special touches. The breakfast is delightful and the hosts are really really great people. A++++

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

We spent 2 nights at the historic Requa Inn at the end of a two-week road trip. The hotel has fabulous views of the Klamath river and on the morning we were checking out there were 4 junior bald eagles hunting on the other side of the river that Dave (one of the owners pointed out). In reading their website I realized we are going to be there in slow season when there was little to no local restaurants open, so I asked about dinner accommodations. Barb responded and said that we could use their fridge and grill. Well we picked up a roasted chicken, vegis, bread in Crescent City on our way to the hotel. We had an impromptu picnic in which they supplied all the dinnerware, glasses, etc. as well as the use of their kitchen! They let us use the kitchen to assemble sandwich and snacks for our day trip as well as for the evening.

The breakfasts were fabulous and the room very large and accommodating. The only two MINOR negatives were the bathroom and wireless. In our room ,there was a claw footed tub with a wrap-around shower curtain and a window on one side. Well, if you didn't have the shower curtain completed wrapped around and the previous person had the shower head pointed for an adult, the water sprayed all over the back of the wall. Not a big deal, but I drenched everything . In addition, the bathroom got a little stuffy. You would have to close the door because you couldn't use the sink without closing the door and given the time of year, you didn't want to open the bathroom window.

The second item was the wireless. I was working on this road trip and the wireless was very weak - not their problem - but the provider/location. I actually got wireless access in my room though was farthest from the access point, but not consistently. If you are just checking email, this won't be a big deal but if you want to do any work it is an issue.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Requa Inn back in 2003, and unfortunately, have not been able to make it back there since. But I was prompted to write after reading a review claiming the inkkeepers were rude. Nothing could be farther from the truth.

My wife & I stumbled upon the Inn while completing a 3-week motorcycle trip through the Pacific Northwest. We were going to spend our last night at the Inn & head home in the morning. Unfortunately (or fortunately!), it was raining so hard we couldn't leave on the motorcycle and we asked to spend another night. Though they were not serving dinner at the Inn that evening, Barb & Dave invited us to eat with them so we didn't have to adventure out on the bike. We had a great meal with wonderful company.

Throughout our entire stay, which included hanging out at the Inn for many hours due to the rain, Barb & Dave went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. Our only regret is that we have been unable to return to the Inn!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Historic Requa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Requa Inn

Address: 451 Requa Road, Klamath, CA 95548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Klamath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Klamath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Historic Requa Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the mouth of Northern California's Klamath River, where the Redwoods meet the sea, the Requa Inn has been a home away from home for almost a century. Built from old growth redwood, the 12 room inn features private bathrooms in every guestroom and a sumptuous breakfast cooked to order every morning. Guests also enjoy the best of local organic food in the Inn's restaurant every evening with a fine selection of regional wines. Featuring wi-fi throughout the property, the Historic Requa Inn is the perfect basecamp for a redwood adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Historic Requa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Historic Requa Hotel Klamath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Requa Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.