We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kamp Klamath is a perfect spot for campers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamp Klamath RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Klamath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kamp Klamath RV Park
Save
You added Kamp Klamath RV Park to your Saves list
1661 West Klamath Beach Road, P. O. Box 99, Klamath, CA 95548   |  
Hotel amenities
Eureka, California
1 review
“Kamp Klamath is a perfect spot for campers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This park has maintained the natural beauty of the area and offers all the amenities a camper wants. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable. There are plenty of hiking trails, fishing, whale watching, birds and forest critters. The salmon dinner on Saturday night is mouthwatering. I look forward to my next trip there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    8
    9
    2
See reviews for
30
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

This camp ground was not good! The bathrooms were filthy, I would not step a foot in the shower. The BBQ dinner was good and that was about it. The staff was not helpful regarding activities and we never did get a picnic table delivered to our campsite that was promised. We cut our stay short due to a bear in the camp the first night!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My wife and I just spent 8 nights at Kamp Klamath. We were both amazed at the beauty of the grounds and our site. They have a very friendly, professional staff, who tends to your needs. The Saturday BBQ and bonfire was marvelous. The live music was spectacular. The staff advised us on areas to visit and were 100% right. On our last night there, I walked up to the general store, to see if they carried milk. Unfortunately the didn't, but Doug, one of the staff ask how much I needed and said he could get me some from his personal refrigerator. We have found the ideal place to camp. Full hook-ups for our travel trailer at a price you can't beat. We will definitely return and recommend this place to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountain home
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Our vacation to sunny California turned out to not be so sunny but the people at Kamp Klamath were so wonderful and accommodating and nice. When our camp trailer sprung a leak the team from Kamp Klamath came to our rescue and helped us out. The grounds were just beautiful and I couldn't say enough about the Saturday dinner they serve. I have never in my life tasted food like that! I would recommend Kamp Klamath to anyone weather you have kids or not it is peaceful and you just cant beat the people.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

What a wonderful experience at Kamp Kalmath......It didn't start out that way. It had poured rain the day and night before our arrival including hail at nearby Brookings where we stayed the night before. There were four parties in our group - two in travel trailers and two in tents. The managment greeted us instantly, showed us choices of sites because of trying to stay near each other, close to the bathrooms, being wary of too much water in ground, etc. They did everything to make us comfortable and we were. This campground is tucked in the trees and quiet. We loved the rustic setting, the chance to play guitars around the campfire wih a neighboring camper and Doug from the Kamp. Great place to stay and take short day trips, walk about a mile and be where the Kalmath River flows into the Ocean, the Trees of Mystery are a must and the glorious redwoods everywhere. Bring your bike and s'more fixing and relax. Four days went too fast.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I took my family (kids age 3-14, wife, brother, sister -in -law) to Kamp Klamath and absolutely loved it. Our only bad remark was when we first arrived the bathrooms were bad but, the next day were absolutely spotless. The staff was friendly and helpful giving directions, bringing firewood etc. Tons of stuff to do like birdwatching, hiking, fishing(caught a 20 pound salmon and a 12" perch), trees of mystery, and jet boat tours. salmon bbq was also great. Good food (salmon, chicken, rice pilaf and a delicious salad) and live music! If you want to go camping do it here!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed at Kamp Klamath during spring break and it was beautiful. We stayed in the full hook up rv portion because the grassy area was muddy from ample mud, but we loved it. Only do not rely on the WIFI, it was hit and miss. No big deal because we were there for the outdoors not the computer. Beautiful large grassy field for my boys to run around in and lots of trails to explore. Wonderfull smoked salmon also. Very helpfull staff. They are right in the middle of the two redwood parks and a short distance to Jed Smith Redwoods in Crescent City( worth the drive to the Stout Grove). A herd of Elk roamed free a few miles south of Kamp Klamath. We will definitely return. Bring groceries no large stores for miles.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kamp Klamath RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamp Klamath RV Park

Address: 1661 West Klamath Beach Road, P. O. Box 99, Klamath, CA 95548
Location: United States > California > Klamath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Klamath
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Kamp Klamath Rv Park Hotel Klamath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kamp Klamath RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.