We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced but worth it...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trees of Mystery

Trees of Mystery
15500 Highway 101 N, Klamath, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 attractions in Klamath
Type: Geologic Formations, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Museums
Activities: Hiking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A site along a family hiking trail in Redwood National Park that also offers a museum of Native American items.
Chico, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over Priced but worth it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our family had a great time taking the walking tour of the trees, it was nice walk the paths are well mark and when you reach the top in your in for a rid of your life but once you get to the top the view is amazing....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    112
    25
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“a good weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

when up in the Klamath area a must see place the trees are a wonder and the drive is fantastic the motel is great and the food is good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a really fun stop for my parents and I just last week! The gondola ride and hike through the trails are a must. If you stop and don't do those two things, you'll probably walk away disappointed. It's also worth your time to listen to the lectures at each stop as there is so much fun information to be learned but I noticed most people were in too big of a hurry to stop and take it all in. Paul and Babe are a fun welcome for all!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stopped here on our way down the coast, and had a nice time. The trees are very interesting. It is a nice walk. And Paul Bunyan surprised us by talking to us. My daughter-in-law loved the small museum.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“The gondola ride was beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

It's always fun and enjoyable riding in a gondola high above beautiful terrain, looking down at the tree tops. The gondola stopped about five or so times each way to unload passengers, which left you hanging in space so that you could enjoy the scenery. I think the ride was only 5-7 minutes (not long). At the top there was a wood deck and binoculars. The walk to and from the gondola landing was on a winding path and was pretty. There is a gift shop at the base. We enjoyed the visit and the nice view although it was not an "ah-ha" moment.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trees of Mystery also viewed

 
Crescent City, CA
 

Been to Trees of Mystery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trees of Mystery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Trees of Mystery to your Saves list