We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food with good prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Hong Kong Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sun Hong Kong Restaurant
1425 Draper St, Kingsburg, CA 93631-1908
559-897-7221
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 37 Restaurants in Kingsburg
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Kingsburg, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food with good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We eat here often and find the service to be quick & accommodating. Local people refer to "the L9" & know that means the yummy Orange Chicken plate. Other favorites are the Pot Stickers & Mu Shu Pork. You get lots of tasty food for a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanford, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good Chinese food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Everyone in Kingsburg seems to get the L9 lunch special. It's the orange chicken. It's the best thing on the menu and it's pretty cheap. They have lots to choose from and if you have the gold card,you get 10%off. The service isn't that great. They seem to be pretty unfriendly alot of the time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not the first time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I both got sick after eating. The food was not hot. My son got sick there on a previous visit. We thought that we would try it one more time. (NO MORE)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Chinese -- For Kingsburg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Now I can not say that I would expect people to travel to Kingsburg CA for chinese food, but this little chinese cafe on the main street of Kingsburg was good. My dish was hot and fresh with very good flavor (had the lemon chicken lunch special). It was basically full for the lunch crowd, so I don't think I happened to hit a "good" day. If you are in Kingsburg and looking for some Chinese, I would highly recommend it. It was good -- not great. But I would also not make a special trip just to eat here.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011 via mobile

My favorite chinese restaurant in central california!! Asparagus chicken is outstanding. Kung pao chicken is my personal favorite. Mu shu dishes very good as well. Lunch and dinner special menu is a lot of food for the money. A surprise in the "little Swedish town" of Kingsburg.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Hong Kong Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sun Hong Kong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Hong Kong Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.