We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jeb's Waffles N' Ribs - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jeb's Waffles N' Ribs
505 Sierra St, Kingsburg, CA 93631-1711
559-897-5309
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
493 reviews 493 reviews
394 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
715 helpful votes 715 helpful votes
“A very good surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stumbled into this place by chance and we had a very nice surprise!
Nice american country atmosphere, service friendly and price reasonable.
I tasted BBQ with 5 different varietes of meat (lamb, pork, chicken, beef, turkey) with salad and vegetables and good beer. Meat was very tasty and fresh and perfectly cooked.
Service was very friendly and price reasonable. We definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stumbled into this place by chance since during a trip to the nearby national parks i stayed overnigth at the nearby (very) Quality Inn Motel. Tired after many hours of driving I saw this place on the other side of the parking lot and I gave it a try.

Pleasant american country atmosphere with a rather kitch entrance where all sort of items (I bought a couple of them) were sold. To be coherent with the atmosphere we decided to sit at the counter. Beer was great but BBQ was divine. we got the mixed plate with 5 different varietes of meat (lamb, pork, chicken, beef, etc.) and the liver. All was accompanied by grilled vegetables, mashed potatoes and a great soup.

Service was very friendly and price reasonable. We definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stumbled on to this place completely by accident and have been back twice since! Great food and the wait staff is really nice!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg
1 review
“Good Values”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

Lots of daily specials. Friendly staff. "Western" theme.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeb's Waffles N' Ribs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeb's Waffles N' Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.