We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Pepe's

Los Pepe's
1520 Draper St, Kingsburg, CA 93631-1909
559-897-9011
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Kingsburg
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Northern California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Found this place after a LONG drive from Borrego Springs. Excellent food, excellent service, in "downtown" Kingsburg, which you're not gonna find just breezing through on 99. This place is worth getting off the highway for. Best enchilada sauce EVER, and a real margarita (not a glass of limeade).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Downtown dining...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Los Pepe's is our go to spot for good Mexican food in Kingsburg. I'm pretty hooked on their Chili Verde dinner! But all of the items I've tried have been outstanding! (Mmmm ~ bacon wrapped Shrimp!)

Dining service is great - and take out orders are prepared quickly!

Los Pepe's really helped me out of a jam a couple years back by hosting a large car club dinner - with very short notice! A buffet was arranged for the SSR Fanatics that really hit the spot! (Did I say bacon wrapped Shrimp yet! :) ) All of my SSR friends stated they enjoyed the meal...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branscomb, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food & Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Great Authentic Mexican Food with nice friendly service.! They even roasted some Jalapenos on request to satisfy our need for spicy heat. The Chile Relleno dinner was made with an Anaheim Chile & was quite flavorful!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Very good food. I had the shrimp enchiladas and my wife had a tostada. We both enjoyed our meals. We enjoy coming here when we go to kingsburg.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Bay, Alaska
Top Contributor
302 reviews 302 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 147 cities Reviews in 147 cities
318 helpful votes 318 helpful votes
“Food is great; everything else is okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

A bit run- down, but the food is tasty. A consistent M-F locals' lunch fave. Prices are a bit high for the area, but the location is perfect; on the main street of a cute little town.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pepe's also viewed

 

Been to Los Pepe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Pepe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.