We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here! Roach Motel! Nasty room!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of King's Inn Motel

King's Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added King's Inn Motel to your Saves list
King's Inn Motel
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   38406 Highway 99, Kingsburg, CA 93631   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay here! Roach Motel! Nasty room!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We were so tired and just wanted to sleep. First, the price was twice what the sign says, the lady was rude how she told me that if my dog makes a mess we'd be charged. We get to our room to find cockroaches scattering. Toilet was clogged and brown. Feces still in it. Dirt coated everything. Fridge smelled. Room was hot and stunk. The train doesn't help. It should be renamed the Roach Motel or Bates Motel. We were only refunded $20. If my dog had made a mess, it would have been his opinion of the place and a definite improvement.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I only stayed here one night on 5/7/14 and the clerk when I arrived was quite rude. The price on the sign said said $33.99 which she said was wrong but they can't change it, wont change it is probably more like it so they can get you to pull off the freeway. She quoted me $55 a night, $20 more, I had to argue with her and got the rate to $45 which I found out is the rate on priceline. Should have booked it online but it was late and i was tired. She followed me to the room to again ask if i was alone I guess she didn't believe that I was by myself, that would have been $10 more. Nothing like being treated like a liar or a criminal. The room was clean and the $45 is fair I just don't like being treated like that. It is located next to the train tracks and the train comes by every hour to shake you out of bed and blast there horn. Next time I will pay a little extra to get a good nights sleep!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingsburg hotels

Dinuba, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Ive stayed at the kings inn many times. the rooms are clean and the staff/family is very nice and courteous. Aash (manager) will go out of his way to help you with anything you may need. And for the price its worth staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I Think the staff is really nice and helpful. I will return again. I enjoy the mountain veiws. I enjoyed the swimming pool. I went to the local casino in Lemoore CA

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taft, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at the Kings Inn Motel because it was during "Farm Week" in Tulare, where we were working for the week. We stayed 3 nights.

It's nestled between busy Highway 99 and active train tracks. We could hear other tenants fighting most of the night and a phone ringing in another room from 2am until we left for work by 6am. The wifi was super slow and a couple of the nights I struggled just to read my email on my laptop.

The positive part of the stay was the staff. The front desk is pleasant to deal with and helpful. The price is right, too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsburg
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
3.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsburg
Motel 6 Kingsburg
#2 of 4 in Kingsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
14.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Inn Motel

Address: 38406 Highway 99, Kingsburg, CA 93631
Location: United States > California > Kingsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — King's Inn Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your King's Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.