We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place to shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun-Maid Store

Sun-Maid Store
13525 S. Bethel Ave., Kingsburg, CA 93631
(559) 897-6363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Kingsburg
Attraction details
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fun place to shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The lobby (where the restrooms are) has a nice variety of historical and art exhibits about the Sun Maid logo.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newfield, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Every thing Sunmaide you can think of”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I grew up in Kingsburg and lots of the farmers who sell raisens to sunmaide are friends of my family. I now live away fom Ca. and when I see Sunmaide goods in the store i some how feel connected to home. I love going in to the Sun-Maid Store when I am home and stocking up on lots of goods I can not seem to find on the east coast. They also have lots of cute reproduction posters and items using retro marketing. Check it out!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos
Level Contributor
228 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Prices are lower than in most stores.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Every kind of dried fruit Sunmaid makes. Chocolate covered stuff! Better than in regular store prices. Too bad there are no tours. We stop when we go by. No weekend hours, sad. Lots of gift non food suff as well. Not too well marked from 99. If you get the right exit, then it is pretty easy to find, A need to stop place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“fun to go out and see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

One of the cool things you have in the Fresno area that doesn't take you long to go out and see. Did not see any opportunity for tours, but got a photo in front of the big raisin box and found cool things to bring back for presents for family and co-workers at the store. Plenty of raisin vines around to gawk as you drive

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A Must Stop Through the Valley on Hwy 99”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

An amazing array of food and gift items. They must have a great buyer. And the dried fruit selections are outstanding. Some cannot be purchased anywhere else. These are the best raisins in the world!!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun-Maid Store also viewed

 

Been to Sun-Maid Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun-Maid Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.