We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for One Night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable for One Night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here one night on business in California's Central Valley. The surrounding area is certainly not the most beautiful part of California and the heat was oppressive. The staff at the hotel was friendly. Because of the intense heat (106 degrees), it was difficult to regulate the air conditioning in the room; it smelled musty when I first walked in and every time I returned to the room. The arrangement of the room is a bit odd; the huge bathroom door opens up into the corridor leading into the bedroom area; just seemed strangely designed. The hotel is very convenient to the highway and there are many places to shop and eat in the area. The free breakfast was appreciated and, all in all, I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a night's rest near Fresno.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvaughn_fairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Chicagodocjerry,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you found our Hotel as a comfortable and convenient stop over during your travels to the greater Fresno area.

I’m so pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our free breakfast! Our staff strives to provide the best customer care and service to all our guests.
Although I would like to apologize that the room you stayed in didn't exactly exceed your expectations as far as the arrangement or design. We would be happy to show you some other room or suite options if you should happen to be back in the area again.
Unfortunately, it can get very hot during the Summer here in the Central Valley. I am concerned about the issues you had regarding the regulation of temperature in your room.
If you wouldn't mind contacting me so that we may have our Maintenance Staff check or service the HVAC unit in that room, I would greatly appreciate it.
Overall I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to others! Thank you for being our Guest and for providing us with some useful feedback.
Happy Travels!

Best Regards,

Melissa Vaughn
General Manager
559-897-8840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
9
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were traveling through with family and rented two rooms great price, very clean and all the staff we meet were very friendly and helpful. Will stay again when in the area!!!! Great breakfast!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvaughn_fairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear JohnK1103,

Thank you for the review and compliments! We do try to meet all of our guests needs and we're so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
At the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kingsburg you can always count on a clean room, friendly staff, and great breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thanks again!

Warm Regards,

Melissa Vaughn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stay at this hotel one night in between las vegas and san francisco. It was one of the best hotel that i have read about thas was close to the sequoia national park. It is near the highway so i recommand not to take a room facing the highway. The pool was kind of dirty (lots of leaf on it) but it was the month of april and it was pretty cold so no one really use it. People were in the jacuzzi. You are not close to any restaurent. I recommand going to the fresno city to have a lot of choice. They have a free breakfeast included in the price. Pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvaughn_fairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Windfl0wer4576,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your recent stay wih us!. We truly love reading about the good experiences our guests have here. Our little town of Kingsburg is in a unique location, as it is near the National Parks and some of the bigger cities like Fresno. I'm sorry to hear you didn't get a chance to visit some of our local restaurants while staying with us. Our staff is always happy to suggest their local favorite. :)
Our Pool and Jacuzzi are heated and open year round, but I'll be sure to inform our Maintenance crew about keeping an eye on those blowing leaves. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we hope to host you again in the future if your travel plans permit.

Warm Regards,

Melissa Vaughn
General Manager
559-897-8840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We are impressed with the "new" look of the Fairfield Inns. No expense has been spared in details & décor while making the rooms very guest friendly & comfortable. They are super clean, have good AC, large rooms, good internet, friendly/helpful staff, nice breakfast area with good food, comfy beds, etc. The front desk was so helpful in directing us to the Swedish part of town & a Swedish restaurant for lunch. Lots of restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room on side opposite freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mvaughn_fairfield, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear H Joan B,

Thank you for sharing your experience and reviewing our Hotel here on TripAdvisor!
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It looks like we met your expectations on all fronts and that is exactly what we are aiming for. We love our little swedish town and can't wait to welcome you back again soon! :) THANK YOU for staying with us, have a great day!

Melissa Vaughn
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I needed to book a hotel on short notice for a family event. I was searching for a hotel in the Kingsburg/Selma area. I was pleasantly surprised to find a Fairfield inn and Suites in Kingsburg.
Staff were all very friendly from check-in to house keeping.
They offer free breakfast which is something I look for when traveling with my family. The breakfast is one of the better ones I had. Waffles,scrambled eggs, bacon, toast, fruit, muffins and cereal. They also served the best sausage patties I have had in many years.
Although the rooms are nice with double pained windows. Some traffic noise from the 99 highway does still get through. I would definitely return,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Beacheyedoc,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing a review of our Hotel! Your kind comments brightenend my day and I was happy to share your review with the rest of our Staff. I'm so happy that you found us and plan to return again in the future. We look forward to providing you with another pleasant stay! Happy Travels :)


-Melissa Vaughn
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel is very clean and friendly staff. Rooms are clean, well layout, and have a modern look. This is a great alternative to staying in Fresno and close to the national parks. Great place for business as well as the hotel offers free wi-fi and a roomy lobby.

Room Tip: stay away from the street the parallels the freeway as it is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear zippy1421,
Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on TripAdvisor! We're so happy that you found our Hotel as a great alternative to Fresno! I love it when new guests get a chance to experience the small town charm that Kingsburg has to offer. Its exciting to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable rooms ideal for relaxing or for getting some much needed work done. Thank you for staying with us! And thank you again for giving us your feedback. Have a great day!

Melissa Vaughn
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance ca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Fairfield while attending a wedding in town. The rooms were a bit small, but very clean and pleasant. The pool was well kept, and the morning breakfast was very good. Also, the service at the front desk was very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Calmatt,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Kingsburg! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel, and that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Clean rooms, well kept grounds, and friendly, helpful staff is what we strive for every day! I'm so happy that we met your expectations in that regard. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Melissa Vaughn
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Address: 216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Kingsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg Hotel Kingsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kingsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.