We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I spent one night here on a drive from So. Cal. to No. Cal. I usually make the trip in one day, but was getting a late start and decided to spend the night enroute. What a pleasant place this was. The staff at the front desk was very polite and efficient. There was a welcoming bowl of apples on the counter. The room was very pleasantly decorated and clean. I had originally reserved a room with a king bed and when I arrived I asked if I could have a room away from the freeway since I am a light sleeper. The young lady at the front desk was very accomodating and could change my room, but it would be with two Queen beds instead of a King. The price was the same, and the choice was mine. The facility has a swimming pool and hot tub, but I didn't use them. I could see it from my room and it looked inviting. Breakfast is included in the room rate and was more than I expected. I had the choice of waffles, hard boiled eggs, a variety of breakfast sandwiches and a microwave to heat them in, fresh fruit, packaged fruit cups, cereals, yogurt, toast, muffins, bagels, milk, juice, and coffee. I was happy to see a lot of the little extras that some places forget....flavored coffee creamer, cream cheese, peanut butter, and honey. I actually enjoyed my "break" here so much, I might start making my trip North a two day trip. I will definitely stay here again if in the area and need a room.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the freeway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    20
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
11
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
378 helpful votes 378 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped here on our way "home" to Salt Lake City coming from Carlsbad. We were surprised to see such a large facility in what seemed to be a smallish city. As is normally the case with Marriott, the place was very clean, and the furnishings were lovely - the bed very comfortable. Although we didn't use it, I noticed a good sized pool area behind the building with several chairs, tables and lounges. The only down side to our room was that the door on the bathroom was installed to open out into the fairly narrow hall of the room instead of opening into the bathroom. This made it so you had to walk around it to get to the bathroom. Not a big deal, just a bit awkward. The building is just past the local K-Mart, down an empty street sort of off by itself. Our room was smallish, but quiet. The breakfast had no apples and the only fresh fruit offered was some over ripe bananas, but they had the usual cereals, bagels, hot waffles, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, hard cooked eggs, milk, juice and coffee, so there was plenty to choose from. We asked the desk clerk who would normally stay here since Kingsburg isn't exactly a tourist destination. She said that people used it as a central place to take day trips from - Seuioia, Yosemite, etc. We stayed there because we wanted to visit Forestiere Underground Gardens in Fresno the next morning (really interesting) and this location was less costly than others in the area and on our was to that - not passed it. If in the area we would stay here again.

Room Tip: I always ask for an upper floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this hotel on our way to visit Sequoia National Park in May 2012. This is a new well run hotel with breakfast included. We left from Yosemite and stopped at this hotel (about 2 hours drive), the next day we drove to the south entrance of Sequoia (2 hours drive), which is the most scenic way to enter Sequoia (Mineral King entrance 99 S to 198 E through Visalia) and then drove through the park and exited to the north (highway 180) and looped back around for another night in Kingsburg. The pool is brand new, heated, and set amongst roses. It is a really beautiful setting.. The only down side is no refrigerator in the room, but we managed using ice. I would recommend not only the hotel, but also this incredibly friendly and cute little town which is near Fresno.

Room Tip: When staying at Marriott always try to check in early and ask for a room on the top floor to avoid h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel was created about 2 years ago but it still looks and feels new. The new green/blue/orange signature colors that were adopted by Marriott within the last 3 years are throughout this hotel. The management and receptionists were all nice people to work with and they were readily willing to change rooms for me if anything was wrong. The hotel has a whirlpool and regular pool. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. I would give it 5 stars except for 2 things: 1) the hotel is so close to the freeway that even my air conditioner, which was turned on the moment I arrived in the room, could not drown out the noise from the freeway but my room faced the freeway; 2) getting to the hotel is an obstacle course and a test of geocaching - the entrance is about 1/4 mile down the road from the offramp and then you turn right at the end of the connecting road but that isn't obvious from the view from the freeway. I drove around and missed the entrance 3 times before I understood how to get into the hotel. I was working at a hospital in both Selma and Reedley so a central location was necessary for my stay. This location in Kingsburg was ideal for my needs. There were a number of restaurants close by and there were many gas stations located within 3 miles of the hotel. The breakfast was nice: waffles, boiled eggs, bacon biscuits, ham croissants, juice, toast, cereal, fruit and muffins. I would stay here again in a heartbeat but I would grab a room away from the freeway.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the freeway. You will barely hear the noise from highway 99.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good highway access, nice, clean and newer hotel. A little hard to find - directly behind Kmart. Quick internet.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the mexican restaurant adjacent to the hotel and Kmart - it was terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Me and my husband had stayed in the Fairfield Inn & Suites in the Kingsburg due to family in the area. Upon check in the front desk staff was so helpful with room lacation and pricing. The room was very quiet and the beds were so comfortable (based on what other hotels provide).Later that day I have called down to front desk in regards to local restruant in the area,the front desk person at that time was great on printing some easy direction a couple of really great restraunts with in the area. I couldn't thank them enough for making the reservation as for we were running a bit late. Upon check out the breakfast attendant was very nice he greeted us and asked us on how we was our stay and told us on how he lived in Kingsburg since he was young. Who to knew about the history a little town can have. We had an enjoyable stay and will return.

Room Tip: Room away from the highway is highly recommended for those who are sound sinsitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

It is a decent hotel for (Marriott) category 1, not great but not bad either. It’s intimately next to CA-99 and the freeway is right by a train track. Pick the sunset side for a less noisy room. Hotel is only 2 years old but our room has several scuff marks and chips. Bathroom is clean and the bed comfy. Breakfast looks just like the photo on the hotel website, with standard continental items.

It is a good base for touring the Blossom Trail or Fruit Trail, especially if you enjoy seeing the rural routes (in Reedley, Kingsburg, and Sanger) more than the city sights of Fresno.

In terms of fast food, there is no shortage of burgers next to the hotel, freeway exit 112, but more diverse choices are a few miles north in Selma, exit 118.

I found it remarkable that the roads to the hotel are inside a business park that was planned but never built, reminding you of impacts from the economic downturn. So you drive through this vast unfinished lot with many vacant cul-de-sacs. Take Sierra St. to Morgan Dr., turn right on Ventura Ct. and, poof, there’s this Fairfield Inn. (There’s one other entry through a gate behind Kmart’s loading dock, but… going through the business park is more interesting.)

This Fairfield Inn won’t wow you but it’s just fine for one night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Address: 216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631
Location: United States > California > Kingsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kingsburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg Hotel Kingsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.