We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome new hotel with beautiful outdoor pool area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome new hotel with beautiful outdoor pool area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

My mother and I stayed at this hotel on our way to visit Sequoia National Park in May 2012. This is a new well run hotel with breakfast included. We left from Yosemite and stopped at this hotel (about 2 hours drive), the next day we drove to the south entrance of Sequoia (2 hours drive), which is the most scenic way to enter Sequoia (Mineral King entrance 99 S to 198 E through Visalia) and then drove through the park and exited to the north (highway 180) and looped back around for another night in Kingsburg. The pool is brand new, heated, and set amongst roses. It is a really beautiful setting.. The only down side is no refrigerator in the room, but we managed using ice. I would recommend not only the hotel, but also this incredibly friendly and cute little town which is near Fresno.

Room Tip: When staying at Marriott always try to check in early and ask for a room on the top floor to avoid h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
15
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel was created about 2 years ago but it still looks and feels new. The new green/blue/orange signature colors that were adopted by Marriott within the last 3 years are throughout this hotel. The management and receptionists were all nice people to work with and they were readily willing to change rooms for me if anything was wrong. The hotel has a whirlpool and regular pool. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. I would give it 5 stars except for 2 things: 1) the hotel is so close to the freeway that even my air conditioner, which was turned on the moment I arrived in the room, could not drown out the noise from the freeway but my room faced the freeway; 2) getting to the hotel is an obstacle course and a test of geocaching - the entrance is about 1/4 mile down the road from the offramp and then you turn right at the end of the connecting road but that isn't obvious from the view from the freeway. I drove around and missed the entrance 3 times before I understood how to get into the hotel. I was working at a hospital in both Selma and Reedley so a central location was necessary for my stay. This location in Kingsburg was ideal for my needs. There were a number of restaurants close by and there were many gas stations located within 3 miles of the hotel. The breakfast was nice: waffles, boiled eggs, bacon biscuits, ham croissants, juice, toast, cereal, fruit and muffins. I would stay here again in a heartbeat but I would grab a room away from the freeway.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the freeway. You will barely hear the noise from highway 99.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Good highway access, nice, clean and newer hotel. A little hard to find - directly behind Kmart. Quick internet.

Room Tip: Don't eat at the mexican restaurant adjacent to the hotel and Kmart - it was terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Me and my husband had stayed in the Fairfield Inn & Suites in the Kingsburg due to family in the area. Upon check in the front desk staff was so helpful with room lacation and pricing. The room was very quiet and the beds were so comfortable (based on what other hotels provide).Later that day I have called down to front desk in regards to local restruant in the area,the front desk person at that time was great on printing some easy direction a couple of really great restraunts with in the area. I couldn't thank them enough for making the reservation as for we were running a bit late. Upon check out the breakfast attendant was very nice he greeted us and asked us on how we was our stay and told us on how he lived in Kingsburg since he was young. Who to knew about the history a little town can have. We had an enjoyable stay and will return.

Room Tip: Room away from the highway is highly recommended for those who are sound sinsitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

It is a decent hotel for (Marriott) category 1, not great but not bad either. It’s intimately next to CA-99 and the freeway is right by a train track. Pick the sunset side for a less noisy room. Hotel is only 2 years old but our room has several scuff marks and chips. Bathroom is clean and the bed comfy. Breakfast looks just like the photo on the hotel website, with standard continental items.

It is a good base for touring the Blossom Trail or Fruit Trail, especially if you enjoy seeing the rural routes (in Reedley, Kingsburg, and Sanger) more than the city sights of Fresno.

In terms of fast food, there is no shortage of burgers next to the hotel, freeway exit 112, but more diverse choices are a few miles north in Selma, exit 118.

I found it remarkable that the roads to the hotel are inside a business park that was planned but never built, reminding you of impacts from the economic downturn. So you drive through this vast unfinished lot with many vacant cul-de-sacs. Take Sierra St. to Morgan Dr., turn right on Ventura Ct. and, poof, there’s this Fairfield Inn. (There’s one other entry through a gate behind Kmart’s loading dock, but… going through the business park is more interesting.)

This Fairfield Inn won’t wow you but it’s just fine for one night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Our room smelled like a locker room--really nauseating. We opened the window in spite of the winter weather, which helped some. Finally my husband went down to the front desk to complain, and he was given a spray room deodorizer. This helped a lot, although during the night the sickening smell returned.

Also, the bed was so soft that we both awoke with back aches.

The hotel is right by the railroad tracks, so there is the noise of the trains going past.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
January 19th 2012

Dear Reviewer,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your recent stay at our Hotel. This truly gives us insight as how to provide only the best in customer service and care to all our guests in the future. I’d like to take a moment to apologize for the uncomfortable and inconvenient problem that occurred when you stayed with us in December. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, our Staff is highly trained in providing proper attention to all our guests needs.I’m sorry that a clean, fresh room was not immediately arranged for you.

I assure you that we are taking immediate corrective steps to ensure that nothing like this happens again. At Marriott, we are committed to our valued customer. Please believe nothing is more important to us than regaining your trust. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back one day so that we may provide you with a positive Marriott Experience you come to expect.

Should you have any questions or concerns please contact the hotel directly at the number below.
Thank you.

General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
(559) 897-8840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I did an online booking for this location. I booked four rooms. They were clear about the guaranteed reservation needing to be cancelled 24 hrs prior. I called three days prior to cancel. Three day lated I looked at my bank statement to see I've been charged for three rooms totaling $300. Confused I called the hotel directly. The young man said "too bad there's no record or confirmation of your cancellation. You owe the money." I explained and he didn't help. I called corporate customer service and asked to speak to a manager in corporate. They could see that I cancelled but only one room was cancelled. Due to MArriott's lack of training the customer service girl never cancelled all the rooms just one! And I was responsible for the rest because there was no proof that I cancelled all the rooms! The front desk person said he could see the same things as the customer service yet he failed to mention he could see the one room cancellation as well. I called the GM and he refused. It was a horrific experience. Services weren't rendered and people didn't know how to do their job. It's as if they make you pay for their mistakes. Finally after getting someone in corporate to put pressure on the GM (Adeep) he was finally willing to credit the $300. I abided by the policies and I got treated horribly. After that was taken care of a week later. I talked to the GM and said up to this point I've had a wonderful experience with marriott. Is there any way you could set me up with a free hotel night at any Marriott due to this? He politely said he can give me 10%. What a cheap beep. Don't go there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
king93, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

Please understand that we do appreciate all feedback from our guests, be it positive or negative. This way we are able to provide only the best in customer service and care to all our guests in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that this issue has caused you, and also apologize for any miscommunication that occurred between you and the hotel. At Marriott, our staff is highly trained in working together to assist every guest with proper attention and professional service.

When encountered with your online reservation issue The Fairfield Inn & Suites did offer a refund for an agreed upon amount, as well as an offer toward a discount for your next stay. We’re sorry again if you feel you were mistreated in anyway. Please believe that nothing is more important to us than regaining your trust. We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back someday so that we may provide you with the positive Marriott Experience you have come to expect.
Should you have any questions or concerns please contact the hotel directly at the number below.
Thank you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
(559) 897-8840
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsburg
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Selma-Swan Court
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsburg
Motel 6 Kingsburg
#2 of 4 in Kingsburg
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Visalia Hotel & Conf Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Address: 216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631
Location: United States > California > Kingsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kingsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott in Swedish-themed Kingsburg, CA: this lush property is conveniently located just off SR99, in the heart of the agricultural corridor of California. Nestled in the San Joaquin Valley, the location draws both business & pleasure-seeking guests, with proximity to the Tulare Int'l Agricultural Center (World Ag-Expo & Farm Show), Fresno Yosemite Int'l Airport (FAT), Kings Canyon, Sequoia Nat'l Park, and Yosemite Nat'l Park. Each room offers luxury bedding with fluffy pillows, soft linens, free WiFi and wired hi-speed Internet, 32" flat screen TV's, ergonomic work chair & desk and also a Fridge and Microwave. Book an Executive Suite and enjoy the extra comfort of a couch and living room. Our Suites offer two TV's, more sq. footage and a stylish layout you will love to call home. We also offer Jacuzzi Suites where one can enjoy a movie from the warmth of your private whirlpool. Wake up to a Free hot breakfast every morning, featuring Bacon, Sausage links and scrambled Eggs. Warm waffles or variety of muffins, oatmeal, cereal, Hot Coffee, fresh fruit, fruit juices and now serving Greek yogurt. Unwind in our lovely heated pool or Jacuzzi and surround yourself with roses and a relaxing California sunset. We have a 24-hr fitness center and 24hr. Business Library that offers 2 guest computers, fax & copy services. While the Azalea Room is perfect for business meetings & gatherings. Convenient highway access, located in a quaint Swedish village of Kingsburg, halfway between Los Angeles & San Francisco. Visit charming Downtown Kingsburg for a unique flair of Swedish treats and gift options not found anywhere else in the Central Valley. For more information please contact one of our knowledgeable Front Desk Agents, and book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg Hotel Kingsburg
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kingsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.