We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean - Noisy on the Highway Side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kingsburg
Chico, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“New, Clean - Noisy on the Highway Side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Good overnight stay at Fairfield Kingsburg. Brand new Marriott property and very inexpensive for a quick overnighter. Wouldn’t want to camp there for any length of time. New and clean and a charming atmosphere inside. Travelers waystation. Adequate breakfast comes with the room.
Beware the highway side of the building, the cars on 99 sound like they are driving through your room. We were able to change rooms to the back side of the building and it was quiet there. Rooms are standard size with Large bathrooms. Nice plantation shutters between whirlpool bath and room. Nice feel to it.
I would definitely stay there again as an overnight travel stop if I knew I was guaranteed a room that was not on the highway side.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of building - Noisy by Hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
9
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
here
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2011

the hotel is built right next to the freeway,if you get a room on the freeway side of the hotel dont expect to sleep very well!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We stayed only for a night, but it was enough to get a feel for the hotel. The staff was very friendly, and the property new and clean. I can only hope that they stay that way and avoid the trappings of most new motels. We often stay in the area due to family and have grown weary of the other choices.

The rooms were spacious. We did not get a suite, but we stayed in a double. The rate was great for a Saturday, and the only thing we missed was the refrigerator which I'm pretty sure are in the suite rooms. We were on the first floor, and the room had 15' ceilings. I personally was not a fan because it made for loud acoustics. I don't know if the 2nd or 3rd floors have the same high ceilings. Proximity to the highway was not a major concern to us. Good A/C. Very comfortable beds. Great iron, too!

Breakfast was a notch above your typical free breakfast. Good coffee, good muffins and other choices. Would have liked to have seen some eggs, but I'm not complaining. Nice, spread out eating area.

Be sure you pay attention to the map on how to get to the entrance... can be tricky in the dark! We'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGALIA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
398 helpful votes 398 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Tastefully decorated brand new hotel but for my taste much too close to the busy freeway. Noise and vibrations from big trucks passing by are very noticeable. Relatively small rooms, comfortable beds and chairs, plasma TV, nice outside pool and spa. Exercise equipment is limited. When my wife asked for ear phones to use in the exercise room she was offered a pair of used ones (very unusual in Marriott hotels). Personnel is polite but not well trained and unable to answer even the most simple questions like "What is the charge for dialing 800-numbers?" We tried to talk to the manager several times but no manager was on the premises. We were told a responsable person would be there the next morning. But no luck again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I needed a night for a stopover on the way to LA. Used some Marriott points for this place. Brand new hotel, open 2 months. Very clean, much nicer decor than is usual for the Fairfields. Breakfast was but nicer than standard for the chain; they actually made the waffles for you. Friendly staff, chatted with the manager; he was very pleasant. Only negative is the hotel is hard to find. It is right off the freeway but access is through a couple of streets in an unfinished housing development. The only sign pointing the right way was VERY small and not lit. We were on the back side of the hotel; I suspect the other side facing the freeway would be pretty noisy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg

Address: 216 Ventura Court, Kingsburg, CA 93631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Kingsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Kingsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kingsburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg Hotel Kingsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.