We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza pizza pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven

Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven
8290 N Lake Blvd, Kings Beach, CA 96143
530-546-2218
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 25 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pizza pizza pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We love their pizza and with the grest view of the lake what else do you need in a vacation spot.
Their maragritas help too.. great prices for drinks too during happy hour. We have not tasted the food just pizza, and appetizers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bad service, moldy cheese”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We requested a side of feta cheese in lieu of the mushrooms that came with our food of the gods pizza ($22 for medium). When the pizza showed up, I tried the feta with my fork and immediately new it tasted bad. I looked closer at the cheese and saw it was moldy. I notified the server, and she apologized. Upon receiving the check she informed me there would be no charge for the feta. Seriously, no charge for the small cup of feta cheese? I assumed there would not have been a charge in the first place. How about giving me my drinks or appetizers for free for serving me moldy food. Nope, instead they go out of their way to not charge me for the small moldy cup of cheese, thanks. We ate at Jason's the night before and i would recommend going there instead.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I always visit Steamers when I'm in Tahoe. Great pizza and great burgers (well, I can only vouch for the veggie burger!). The service is always friendly even when they are super busy. I will certainly be returning on my next visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great pizza and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The outdoor seating is practically on the water. When the weather is nice. Inside has lots of windows, too. Great for families. Everything on menu is good and kids love it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Steamers was awesome! The pizza was amazing and the service was really good. So good in fact we came here twice on our vacation. Happy hour was great with cheap beers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.