We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven

Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven
8290 N Lake Blvd, Kings Beach, CA 96143
530-546-2218
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 25 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food & friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I always visit Steamers when I'm in Tahoe. Great pizza and great burgers (well, I can only vouch for the veggie burger!). The service is always friendly even when they are super busy. I will certainly be returning on my next visit.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    12
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great pizza and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The outdoor seating is practically on the water. When the weather is nice. Inside has lots of windows, too. Great for families. Everything on menu is good and kids love it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Steamers was awesome! The pizza was amazing and the service was really good. So good in fact we came here twice on our vacation. Happy hour was great with cheap beers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good Bar Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This place has a great deck with views of the lake and picnic tables with umbrellas. The food is fine; get the homemade potato chips which are great. Don't expect outstanding food; it's basically a pizza place, and for that it's above average. I read lots of complaints about the service; they seem to have resolved that issue. We are not locals, have been there several times in various seasons, and the service has always been friendly and helpful. We love this place for drinks, snacks, and a view.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Yuck! Pizza was terrible and over priced.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've had better food at Little Caesars! I've had better tasting frozen pizza!

There has to be a better pizza place at Kings Beach (open for lunch). After a long morning in the sun, we were looking for a quick place to fuel up before spending an afternoon at the pool. We asked one of the people at the boat rental shop to recommend a nearby pizza place, and this was their suggestion. So we trudged over in the heat. Ugh, wish we had gone to Subway instead. The pizza was very overpriced... and was a big soggy mess that took forever. It tasted like melted rubber cheese on cardboard. I doubt they have a pizza oven. Honestly it looked like it had been microwaved. With a name like Steamers - maybe this was steamed. I don't know.

You can do better - anywhere - Dominos - Safeway... just stay away. I hope the rest of their menu is better.

The deck is nice, with pretty lakeviews -- but the inside is dark and old. Not a memorable meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steamers Beach Side Bar and Oven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.