We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Portions, Quaint Setting and an unbelievable menu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream

Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream
8692 N Lake Blvd, Kings Beach, CA 96143
(530) 546-7109
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Huge Portions, Quaint Setting and an unbelievable menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a cute and great little place for a family breakfast. It took forever for our order to be taken. That is the only reason I didn't give it a 5. The adult and children's portions are huge! The blueberry pancakes and waffles were especially delicious.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    43
    21
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best breakfast on Lake Tahoe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This breakfast was the best meal we are while vacationing at Lake Tahoe. I had the lobster scramble and my wife had some incredible French toast that was covered in corn flakes and oats. The staff was very friendly, the food was delivered to our table quickly and the quality was second to none. We would love to come back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
1 review
“Take your brain to another dimension, pay close attention!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have never been inspired to write a review for trip advisor until now. The menu is the most mouth - watering listing of food I have ever seen. I had a lobster omelet. Amazing. I saw crab cake eggs benedict. They serve real maple syrup with all their flapjacks and French toast. A must for everyone. Please do not pass this place up on your next trip to King's Beach.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic barely describes it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Hands down, THE best breakfast ever. Their menu has so many fabulous options, from decadent waffles to hearty breakfast fare. The waitresses are so kind and efficient, and even though they're super busy, they take time to make you feel welcome. Food, service and atmosphere are all out of this world. Will I be back? Most definately and as often as possible! You won't be dissapointed!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The wait was 35min. We decided to wait....so glad we did! The breakfast was excellent. We came back the next day. No wait! Lemon poppy seed waffle w/ real maple syrup was so good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Cafe & Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.