We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, nice place, great for vegetarians!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Beachside Grille

Jason's Beachside Grille
8338 N Lake Blvd, Kings Beach, CA 96143
(530) 546-3315
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 25 Restaurants in Kings Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sacramento
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Yummy, nice place, great for vegetarians!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Large place! Sparkly lights surround a large outdoor seating lakeside, great salad bar, fire pit with comfy seating, kids play area and supplies, good beer list, great beer battered fries, veggie burger (white flour bun, though…,c’mon!) Salad bar had coleslaw like broccoli salad, really yummy! Good service, good selection of vegan/veggie food. Wish they were closer to where I live, I would go back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    95
    29
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great salad bar and varied menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I went to Jason's (again) and this time was for lunch. Their salad bar is very good with many selections and at a reasonable price. You can pay for "one trip" or "all you can eat". We find that one trip is enough. You can add a side of salmon or a side of chicken breast for an additional cost (reasonable) which comes from the grill. My husband had the salmon and I had the chicken. Both were very good. We recommended this to our neighbors and they went the next day and had the same thing and added clam chowder soup and they said it was very good. Be sure to look in some local Tahoe advertising publications as often you can get a 20% off coupon for Jason's which is usually valid during the off-season. It is a great deal. The only reason I gave them 4 stars this time and not 5 is because the server was more interested in talking to her friends at the bar then providing us with better service. We had ordered a glass of wine and it never came until we were done loading our plates at the salad bar. When she brought our salmon and chicken, we had to ask for the wine again. This was no big deal but they were not busy and it you would think they would be more attentive. Jason's is one of our favorite places and we will go back again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Nice location, OK food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went there for lunch. The location is good, just by the lake and you can see it which is nice, it has indoor and outdoor seating.

The service was really good! Prices are average and food was just OK, nothing to write home about. I'd go mostly for the location or with a large group as it's not too shabby.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TULLAHOMA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We ate outside for lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere and the food. We each tried something different and we were all pleased. My son especially was impressed with the salad bar!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campton, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great get together-outside seating.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a party of four and took advantage of the late summer outdoor dining. Our server was great, prompt and offered specials and drinks as soon as we were seated. My steak was cooked as ordered and the price was reasonable. We drove here from our hotel in Tahoe City twice during our stay.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Beachside Grille also viewed

Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Jason's Beachside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Beachside Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.