We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but plenty of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Beach Miniature Golf

Kings Beach Miniature Golf
8693 N Lake Blvd, Kings Beach, CA 96143
(530) 546-3196 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Kings Beach
Attraction details
San Francisco
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small, but plenty of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

There are two miniature golf courses in north Tahoe: Kings Beach and Carnelian Bay. Both are a lot of fun and reasonably priced. The Kings Beach golf area is easy to miss as it is much smaller--or at least it appears to be small. In fact, there are plenty of entertaining holes in this miniature golf course as well. So, definitely worth giving a try.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, Ca
Level Contributor
114 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Loved this vintage mini golf course!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Although this place doesn't look as fancy as some of the newer mini golf courses, it's just as much fun and has just as many challenging holes - some easy ones, too. We played here twice in the afternoon & it was nice to have the shade from the trees.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fun for All Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This place is celebrating their 55th year in 2012. Well, let me just say that our birthdays are not very far apart, so I am no kid. My wife and I enjoyed this place so much that we went back a second time.

They have two courses (in a very compact area) the Lake Course and the Mountain course. We played them both. Some of the holes have original "hazards" from 1955. Great background music added to the fun.

Seven bucks a person for adults. Char Pit restaurant right across street to complete you late 1950's experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Classic Miniature Golf Course, Don't Miss It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The Kings Beach Miniature Golf course is classic. It has been there about 50 years and has some of the original structures scattered throughout. There are two courses. Games are $7 or play both courses for $11. I recommend going in the evenings because shade is sparse during the day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“unusual putt-putt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nothing to dislike about this putt-putt venue. Many holes were unusually configured so very few pars were made. Lots of bear cravings, log flume and dance hall themes. Something for kids and adults alike.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kings Beach Miniature Golf also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California)
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 

Been to Kings Beach Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kings Beach Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.