We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service from the staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1190 Broadway, King City, CA 93930   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in King City
Pittsburg, California
1 review
“Great service from the staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Quality Inn is a very comfortable place to stay in King City. What makes it a Great place to stay is the Staff. When we checked in, Nina noticed my wife uses a cane to help her walk so she changed our room from a upstairs room to a street level room so my wife wound not have to climb stairs. After we got to our room we could not make the television work and called the office for help. Celia came to our room and showed us how to work it. They also helped us get on the discount program for the hotel chain and brought the discount card to our room.
Bill and Joanne Price
Pittsburg, Calif.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
17
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

This was a greag place to stay overnight, or longer, when travelling between Northern and Southern California. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The ownership seemed to care about our comfort and their service. Higjly recommend as good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We reserved a room here after trying to book rooms in Paso Robles, Templeton, Atascadero, SLO and Arroyo. On the suggestion of the Mission we stayed in King City. This hotel is perfect for the one night stay or rest stop during a trip across the State. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, Breakfast was very good and plentiful, quiet surroundings and location off the 101 was perfect. Opportunities for improvement include better parking and refurbishing of the rooms. There was a flat screen tv that was modern. I would recommend this hotel and we will surely stay here again if our needs require a visit to this part of the State.

Room Tip: Request an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Very clean, welcoming and friendly. Beds and pillows were excellent. Good breakfast and better than average expanded European style. Owner/manager very accommodating. Good location, good price. Great stay. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhill, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed here one night cuz of good reviews. We weren't impressed, starting out w/unfriendly clerk at front desk. Jacuzzi jets didn't work & couldn't even plug drain to take just a regular bath. Breakfast was minimal. It did have a nice TV & decent bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

You can't do better for the price in King City. Well appointed, clean and quiet in a well-run and well cared-for establishment. We rated the QI in King City our best value for the money choice in a 2 week trip through OR, NV and CA.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We chose QI based on other TA reviews.

Driving from Portland to San Diego...we decided to do the drive in 2 days on the return trip.

Choosing to head over to the 101 fron the boring 5 and not paying "bay area prices" brought us to King City.

Front desk experience was very friendly. Free continental bfast (including waffle maker) helped get us back on the road.

Room 109 had a jacuzzi tub that looked from the 70s (80s?) and we certainly didn't use it. Water pressure in the shower was weak when we were there....not a deal breaker for us. We were making joke about how long it would take to fill up the tub.

I would stay here again...oh a Denny's is located aprox 1/2 a block away...perfect for walking over after a long drive.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1190 Broadway, King City, CA 93930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn King City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.