We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 King City

Save Saved
You added Super 8 King City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 King City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Broadway Circle, King City, CA 93930 (Formerly Courtesy Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in King City
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Ideal location for those passing through. Parking out the front, right near the highway, cheap, clean and most importantly good shower pressure! Walking distance to shops to stock up on supplies and has all the basics one needs to freshen up. Oh and don't forget the free wifi!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
7
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ventura Ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Found one dead bead bug one still alive powder everywhere must have treated recently. I can't describe how filthy this place is. The chairs are so filthy I wouldn't let my husband sit on it. No luggage coming in my house without being treated first. Seriously can't believe my husband made me stay here never again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these King City hotels

Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

First I want to say that even though I gave this motel a 3, it's definitely a 2-star type place. BUT, for $59 we had a huge and quite attractive room with a King bed and little living room area for the 1 night we stayed. Everyone knows that KC is the half-way spot between SoCal and NorCal when you're driving the 101. I just wanted to break up the drive with my 7 year old and the Motel 6 was $71.99. So...along with the really really large king room you get a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There are quite a few channels on the TV and totally free Wi-Fi. The free "breakfast" that is basically a waffle maker, toast, and cereal. All in all...it's a darn good deal for $59. The cons...the pool is murky and not heated...cigarette butts everywhere...there is a plastic matress pad on the bed so we were sweating all night despite the AC being on and the fitted sheet kept slipping off...the pillows are completely flat (I had to get the extra blanket out of the drawer and put it under 2 pillows to get enough height to equal a regular pillow)...the low-flow shower head was basically a dribble and there was no hot water (luke warm).

I know it sounds kind of awful, but it really wasn't. For $59 it was well worth the stay versus driving straight through. It would be nice if they cleaned the outside up a bit better, particularly the pool area in summer...but we weren't there for a spa vacation. I'd stay again...and bring my own pillow!!

Room Tip: The Deluxe King was huge and rather attractive! (Room 240)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Went to the Mid-state fair in Paso Robles 7/20. Unable to find affordable accommodations there. Booked 45 minutes North. Reviews said breakfast included waffles. In fact only sweetened cereals and bagels and cream cheese and sweetened instant oatmeal. Little appropriate for diabetics. Sign out front says AAA approved but that is not the current status but from a distant past. Room was quiet and reasonably priced and clerk allowed us to check in earlier than posted 2:00 p.m. Would stay there again. Lots of local tasting rooms in vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Found 2 empty beer cans under our bed when we were leaving.
The hot tub wasn't hot and the woman at the front desk didn't know how to turn the jets on.
The power went out on some things,(not everything) in the morning.
The laminate floor in our room was split and cracked.
The continental breakfast was mediocre .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

I had booked the room online, because the price and review from another website. I was worried after reading reviews at tripadvisor. We arrived last night, and glad the room is pretty nice and clean. The wood floor easily gets dirty if you have dirty shoes/feet, but better than carpet (can look clean, but you never know!). Breakfast was great... waffle, oatmeal, hot cocoa, bagel, etc. And the CHP office is next door!(feel safer). Oh... the resto next door is pretty good, good value too.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel used to be nice, not any more. The room was dirty. Dirty floors, dirty bed spread, dingy towels that hadn't seen bleach in a long time, and there was an empty beer bottle between the bed and nightstand. The woman at the desk in the morning was barely civil and couldn't be bothered to print a reciept. We won't go back and we will contact AAA also.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 King City

Address: 4 Broadway Circle, King City, CA 93930 (Formerly Courtesy Inn)
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 King City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 King City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.