We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, very helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View Villa
Save
You added Sea View Villa to your Saves list
Sangkat 2 | Khan Mittapheap, Sihanoukville, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Sihanoukville
uk
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, very helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

We stayed at new sea view villa originally for 3 nights from the 2nd march 09. First we booked an air con room on the middle floor by reception at $25, in a very light room with nice paintings and decorations. There was a pool table right in reception which by boyfriend loved, and they also gave us room service when i was sick at the standard menu prices. Food was all great, and although not tradiional asian, it was really great to have safe european food,especially after i'd had a couple of slightly dodgy food experiences before....and...especially the duck, and the banoffe pie on the dessert menu!! After our 3 days we stayed on lazy beach for 2 nighs.....which was also fantastic!!!!! Then we were due to head back up to phnom penh but decided to stay a couple of extra days. This time we moved into a double fan room on the top floor which was an absolute bargain at $15, hot water, real beds,and breezy enough that the aircon really wans't necessary.
I tried out the massage this time, which i regretted not trying before as it was a lot better than the ones i'd had on the beach, and my boyfriend played some more pool, and made use,(possibly overuse ;) ) of the free wi-fi.
All in all our whole experience of seaview and serendipity beach was very good, the beach can be a little manic in the day times with kids selling fruit etc, but was well worth staying in this area over others for the easy access to restaurants/beach/atm/and night life if wanted.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    35
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
8
46
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perros-Guirec, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2009

When i arrive there, i was very enjoy.
Everything was so nice especially the
staff. After the lunch dinner (ok but expensive)
i pay the lunch and i speak a lot with the staff.
When i come back in my room, i check and
i fell is missing 10$.
The next day i take a breakfast and when i paid
with 20$ , we speak nice and i give me back 4$.
i said him i pay you with 20$, and he smile me, said
me sorry and give me back 10$.
The next day i pay all my bill the morning with 50$.
We speak nice and he give me back my money.
10 $ was missing again ... I ask him, he smile me
say me sorry and give me back my money.
I check out this day.
two days later a traveller from Suedish speak me about
a good restaurant in Downtown the Small Green Gecko.
I go there the food was good and the service too but when i paid,
with 50$ a bill of 7.5$, the boy at the reception, after a few minute
of conversation give me back 12.50$. I explain me i paid with 50$
he give me back 20$ and he ask me for tip.
Conclusion when the staff is very nice with you in Cambodia, careful
about your money.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

Note it's now called "New Sea View Villa" - We stayed here for 3 nights in March 09, and really enjoyed our stay. On our first night we stayed in a $22USD air-conditioned room on the grond floor, which was small, but nice and clean, with a private bathroom.

We asked at reception for a cheaper room the next night, and moved into a $12USD twin room, with fan only, on the ground floor. This one in particular was fantastic value for money! It was looking onto the restaurant, so a little lacking in privacy, but it was great.

The hotel is in a perfect location - not actually on the beach (where it can be a bit noisy at night), but only a 50m walk from the beachfront. We didn't eat a meal at the hotel restaurant (it seemed a little overpriced), but we did have an icecream sundae which was delicious! My boyfriend said the cappucinos were great too - which can be hard to come by in SE Asia.

Overall, a great place, would definitely stay there again!

We also did a day-trip to the islands for snorkelling, then a few hours on Bamboo Island, which was great ($15USD pp). Buy your tickets from a guy named Boosh at Muesli's Restaurant - he's awesome. We're glad we didn't stay the night on Bamboo Island which we were considering, as it was pretty quiet, and we loved Serendipity Beach!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkyibiza
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

Stayed here with my family (wife and 2 teenage sons) and my parents (in their 70's). What a great place, the owners and the staff are real stars making the place a home from home. My kids helped in the restaurant one night for fun and had a great time, The food, rooms and location are great, really near the beach. The kitchens are spotless and the menu a real change from the usual fair. Thanks to Nic, Stacey, Leanne and Tommy (the owners) for making us so welcome and the staff for looking after us brilliantly. Your stay here is more than just a room and food.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

when first time I hearted from Sea View I thinked this place is very good. When I came to this place, I drinked some beer in the bar. I did talkabaout with staff and a man. Staff and this man was very friendly and kindness. I think that I eat a good dinner. But this time owner of place (his name is Tommy) arrived, and he told to me that I leave a Sea View villa. I asked him: Why? He told to me because his waiter ( his name is Ded, he is khmer guy) told to owner that waiter think I'm not so good person.
I ask: is this good place? when a simple khmer guy can tell that an Europian costumer not so good. Is this good place? where the owners believe by staff, and don't belive costumer?
My friend who go to Sihanoukville pls search other hotel and restaurant mostly u travelling with your wife and children.
I offer to U for example Beach Road Hotel or Deva Raja Hotel and Reef Resort.
Have a nice holiday in Cambodia!

Mici

  • Liked — DSome staff are good in the bar
  • Disliked — They are owners, a waiter his name is Ded. He is very bad.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Stayed here twice in January, first time in fan room on top floor and then in aircon room on 2nd floor. Lovely clean rooms, the one on the 2nd floor was huge and would definitely recommend.

Restaurant downstairs is excellent and a nice quiet place to chill out in the afternoon. Very close to the beach but far enough away to prevent the hawkers from hassling you.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in a twin room with fan and private bath for US$17/night. The room was basic but clean and we had a great view over the beach. It is in a great location just 100 metres from Serendipity Beach and the variety of eating and drinking establishments nearby. The only downside was the music from the all night party shacks on the beach - which we managed to drown out by keeping the fan on (which we needed anyway). The restuarant has a lovely atmosphere and we enjoyed a very tasty seafood dinner.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Villa

Address: Sangkat 2 | Khan Mittapheap, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Sea View Villa is a friendly, family run Sihanoukville hotel that offers a relaxed atmosphere whilst maintaining a consistently high standard. Our tastefully decorated rooms are clean and well maintained as well as stylish and affordable. Just a thirty metre walk from Sihanoukville's popular Serendipity Beach we are in an ideal location for everybody.All of our rooms have en- suite bathrooms with hot water and range from standard fan rooms to deluxe A/C family rooms with flat screen TV, fridge and coffee making facilities.The hotel offers a games room with pool table, table football and a wide selection of board games suitable for everyone. Furthermore we have free wi fi throughout the hotel and can offer a wider range of services such as laundry, bus and boat tours and Island bookings.Our leafy courtyard restaurant caters for all tastes. We have an extensive breakfast and lunch menu featuring homemade smoothies and cakes. Our evening menu is amongst the best in the area offering tasty homemade cuisine and a great range of delicious desserts, classic cocktails and an international wine menu.All rooms at New Sea View Villa are tastefully decorated to a high standard and are furnished with locally made furniture and art work. Each room offer sprung mattresses, mosquito protection, en suite bathrooms with hot water power showers and either fan or air conditioning. Our superior rooms offer, flat screen TVs, fridges, baths and coffee and tea making facilities. We have an in house team of cleaners that provide a professional, daily cleaning service, new towels and linen are provided every three days or upon requestNew Sea View Villa boasts a comfortable and inviting restaurant, situated at the front of the hotel. We have a varied breakfast and lunch menu. Our leafy courtyard setting is an ideal place to sit back and enjoy your meal. For dinner there is a great range of tasty, homemade, food that is amongst the areas finest. Our delicious desserts are prepared daily by our excellent kitchen team. A range of classic cocktails and an international wine menu compliment the menu perfectly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View Villa Hotel Sihanoukville
Sea View Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.