We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers I've had in Sihanoukville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ernie's Burgers

Ernie's Burgers
Mithona St, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
+855 (0)9 88 444 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 205 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food, Hot Dogs
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ernie's Burgers allows customers to build their own burgers/hot dogs. Start with a beef, chicken, fish or black bean veggie burger and add your own toppings.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best burgers I've had in Sihanoukville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

There are some very disappointing burgers at many of the restaurants in Sihanoukville that promise much and deliver very little. Ernie's Burgers is by far the best place I've tried. Great value with a good selection of free toppings and fillings, and most importantly the burgers taste good. That is rare in this town ! Fries were nice and the staff very polite and helpful. Nice experience all round and recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavík
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burger I've had in SE Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling for 2 months in Thailand, Cambodia and Laos and we've tried lots of burgers. None of them as tasty and good as at Ernie's! Finally a great burger with fresh toppings and a real nice flavour. The staff was very friendly and the service good. I regret not going there again but we didn't have time.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Has potential, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Ernie's could be great if only the patties were better. Good buns, fresh toppings, it's just a shame that the patties are small and dry. As the only dedicated Burger place in town Ernie should do something about that. Especially considering that the prices are fairly steep by S'ville standards.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best burgers in South East Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

So I like my burgers and I have had a fair amount around thailand, laos, malaysia and combodia. And this is hands down the best burgers, fast, fresh and delicious. For someone who is picky you get to choose from pattie to toppings to sauces to create the taste explosion that is ernies burgers. Plus ernie himself is the epitome of good service, friendly and helpful. You haven't done Sihanoukville if you aint done ernies. Pretty good value as most toppings are free!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burgers in SouthEast Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Been living in SE Asia for almost a year and haven't had a better burger than at Ernie's. Super friendly staff make for a good atmosphere and the build-your-own burger idea is one that works excellently and makes for an entertaining way of ordering food suited to each individual's desires. My only complaint is that I don't think I could ever get enough.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ernie's Burgers also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Ernie's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ernie's Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.