We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience on our SEA Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xtreme Buggy

Xtreme Buggy
Next to Omui Road | Sangkat 2 (O Pi), Sihanoukville 18203, Cambodia
+855 88 512 342
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come to enjoy and discover Sihanoukville with a BUGGY TOUR. Our automatic buggies are warriors looking and you will be surprised by their ability to pass nearly everywhere! Get ready to have fun with the team of Adventures Cambodia. We will drive thru small villages, jungle, beaches, have a bath in sweet water at the waterfalls and of course all off road.... Tours are by SUNSET 1h30 (20$) DISCOVERY 2h00 (25$) HALF DAY 4h00 (dep. 8H and 1.00) (40$), Full Day 8h00 (dep.9H) (65$) Time depends how fast you drive ... Hope to see you soon, we speak English, Khmer and French. It's best activity in town... We can arrange tours and everything under your requests.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best experience on our SEA Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Today me and my girlfriend did the half day tour and it was awesome! The place is hard to find so just give them a call the day before you book and they will send u tuktuk! we started at 9:30 and drove about 3:30-4 hours. The tour to the waterfall and around sihanoukville's nature was in every terrain you can imagine! We drove through forrests, on sand, on stones, over fields, next to sleeping cows, and even a small part on the "highway". the waterfall was amazing and the roads through the woods were astounishing! It's a must for everyone who wants to discover different side of sihanoukville with a lot of fun and action. Our guide, who is the owner, is such a nice person! He stopped at every "hidden" place so we could take some really nice pictures! He even paid for our tuktuk because the tuktuk driver didnt have change money for us and bought us a Beer at the end of the trip. when we did the Trip it was dry season so we got only a Bit muddy and more dusty, however we were still covered in mud and dust from head to toe. so much Fun!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sicily, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Defiantly a must while in Sihanoukville!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Easy to book just give them a call ...had a great time! Owners are very friendly. Tuk tuk picked us up right at our hotel and took us home when we were done. Julien was our guide and took us on an awesome route around town amd we got to see a lot of this beautiful place. Thanks again for the great time guys . Jonathan and Deryck

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I should have done this a long time ago!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was hilarious, xtreme, fun, scary, crazy. Everything we were hoping for. It was a little hard to find but once we got there we were warmly greeted by the owners. We got a briefing and then went for it. We followed Sao who was an amazing leader. We drove on main roads, back streets- while waving to all the locals, on the beach, everywhere. We stopped at an amazing waterfall as well. We even drove on the main street past the golden lion. This is a must!! Once we got back we all had a cool beer chilled out and relaxed. What a crazy day.
Thanks for the memories.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor managment but exellent ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Contacting this place is hard. No place to go and no answee to mails. If yoy like to book a ride, call them. They send a tuk tuk to collect us from hotel, but one hour late.
The tour is excellent! Julian the guide is friendly and its really fun to drive these buggys. Youll be covered by mud and dirt but the smile on your face will be priceless.
After the ride the tuk tuk drove us back but started to demand payment. Driver said that owner said we must pay the fare. We would take our own bikes to the place but the owner send the tuk tuk so we asummed its part of the tour.

So the tour is very good but everything else is really poorly managed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy C, General Manager at Xtreme Buggy, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Timo,

Yep, you are right, our main problem was to find your hotel, tuktuk was lost and it took time to pick you up... he arrived 30mn late and couldn t climb the hill....
Now regarding the payment for the tuktuk it is sad and crazy as we have a "contract" with this tuktuk driver... be sure this will be cleared in the future...

What is very important to us is your happiness on tour, and this was the case ... again sorry for the delay, but this is also a part of Cambodia... the time doesn't count :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Most definitely worth the money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

First time riding a buggy and i must say, they made my first experience one i definitely won't forget. They arranged a pickup from my guesthouse and was still all smiles eventhough i was late. I took the full day tour and eventhough i came back dusty and browned, i would do it again anytime. Special thanks to Julian for being my guide for the day. Brought around places that one wouldn't find on your own. The highlight will definitely be going through the rough terrains as well as riding the buggy on the beach. One of the stops included an old incompleted house that sat atop a hill overlooking the whole area from otres to sihanoukville and that was breathtaking and a sight i'll never forget. Thank you for the amazing experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freddy C, General Manager at Xtreme Buggy, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hello Aisha,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the tour... you came back a bit "dusty", not enough to me ahaha.... we will do better the next time lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xtreme Buggy also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Xtreme Buggy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xtreme Buggy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.