We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Barista Cafe

The Barista Cafe
23 Tola street, Sangkat 4, Khan Mittapheap, Sihanoukville +855, Cambodia
+855 12 866 001
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 225 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We offer Hot coffee, Ice coffee, Frappe, Smoothie, Italian soda, Fresh juice, Fruit shake, Hot and Ice tea, pastries and breakfast will coming soon.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good coffee.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I like really nice coffee and this place served proper coffee, and at a reasonable price. It's only a tiny little place, the service was okay too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBaristaCafe, Owner at The Barista Cafe, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear, customer,

Thank you so much for drop us a recommendation. We will try our best to improve even better. We do strongly hope to have chance to serve you good coffee again soon.

With my warm regards,

The Barista Cafe
Leng,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect morning coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Coffee is really great with a nice selection of pastries. Free wifi and lovely staff. A perfect place for your morning coffee.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBaristaCafe, Owner at The Barista Cafe, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you so much for spending your time to drop us recommendation. We will work hard to offer you the good coffee and best service. We do hope to have chance to serve you the best coffee once again soon.

Best regards,
The Barista Cafe,
Leng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“coffee Italian Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

the Cambodian answer to big franchises, this place offers everything about coffee: latte, espresso etc. Well placed in the popular Occheteuil Beach /Golden Lions area, this small coffee shop is a pleasant place for a business meeting or just a cup of fragrant, freshly brewed coffee.
Sihanoukville lacked a place like this.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Some of the best coffee I've ever had the pleasure of drinking. Owner must have gone to coffee school it was so good and well presented. We also got pan au chocolat which was way above some of the others i've tried in SE Asia. It's a sweet cafe the owner was kind and friendly.

We came back for taro and pumpking shakes but he told us most westerners aren't familiar with taro, and aren't familiar with putting pumpkin in a shake, a tad disappointed until we ordered fresh squeezed juices. A must visit, it's very close to Golden Lion Cirlce, walking towards Occeutal Beach, not Serendipity.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
“Coffee bar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Product is well presented. Good value. Coffee frappe $2.50. Just a touch weak and a touch too sweet. Unsweetened everything with liquid sugar on the side is how it should be done.
Billboard out the front was advertising food - they only offer a few varieties of quiches and a plain crossoint - but were sold out of food by 14:30.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Barista Cafe also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to The Barista Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Barista Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.