We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Queenco Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Queenco Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Queenco Hotel and Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sangkat 3, Victory Beaches, Sihanoukville SHV1, Cambodia (Formerly Victory Beach Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The food here is not good at all and it take too long for your order. Some of waiter look like don't wanna work but some is good enough.
Don't order Bloody Marry from the bar here, it gonna come out with tomato sauce and tasbaco only.
Nice place to sit at night.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    19
    5
    10
    3
See reviews for
5
26
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

the hotel has the perfect little palmbeach with sunloungers and palmtree shade.
staff is also serving at the beach so you can enjoy your beer there.
the restaurant has the perfect sunset location and if you ask the staff, they can bring you the menu of the other restaurant "marco polo" to the beachfront, they have one of the best pizzas i've eaten in south east asia.
the rooms are very spacious but unforunately, part of it is layed out with carpet, which makes it a little smelly. that is the only bad thing about this hotel thought.
the casino is good fun and pretty mordern if you think that you are in cambodia, sihanoukville.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Positives:
- good location; right on the beach where meals and drinks were served;
- fantastic Marco Polo restaurant (highly recommended!- I'm traveling around Asia for 3 months already and still lots to come so different food is a great treat especially in this restaurant) but also tried Sunset restaurant which was lovely too with romantic light and sea breeze;
- room on the 2nd floor was spot on. The view could be slightly better but it was a deluxe accommodation not suite (only suites got full sea view and when having sneaky look I thought I was lush!;
Deco, bed and bathroom really nice, comfortable and relaxing (on first night when cleaned)
- there's live music each night (some may find it too loud but it's a personal view- I didn't mind as it wasn't going on all night compared to lively surrounding I've stayed over last months);
- Lobby very stylish and well presented;
- quiet beach far from the town which again for some who is in 'party' mood or exploring town can be disappointment as it's definitely not walking distance; yet hotel arranged scooter for me for $7 per day and tuk tuk drop off to the next hotel located on different beach for very good price $4; lost my trust in local tuk tuk drivers even those hanging around outside hotel- be prepared to be pushed to the maximum financially and mentally.
- lobby' sitting area offers free book hire if you forgot take yours- it's a fantastic place to catch up with literature while catching sun and swimming in the sea;

Negatives
- Mix of reasonable good and very poor English speaking staff which is a problem when you need an accurate and reliable answer;
- room service or any service not in place at all if you would like to order something, even ask front desk about little things like iron or breakfast times (btw don't relay on notes printed on vouchers as even staff didn't know and were confused when I asked one morning about time frame which caused an argument between chef, lady collecting vouchers and front desk manager) you will have to come downstairs as phone in my room was just an extra feature- never worked!- I gave up and felt silly after 6 attempts approaching reception about it;
- house keeping- a real joke! No bed changing or sheets (only pillows) and even not made properly which is disappointment when you would like relax in clean and tidy room after hot day in town or on the beach, no clean cups or glasses, no bath-matt, toilet tissue, shower/ bath toiletries, balcony not swept- it can be an issue especially regarding to the sandy location (ironically next door is unoccupied suite which the cleaner was busy sweeping each morning) lastly lack of coffee or milk;
- breakfast. Huge disappointment. The limited choices made me confused and puzzled; you can have cereal, bread n butter with choice of jam n peanut butter (believe it's great for kids but there weren't any around as it's definitely not good location for them); fresh fruit; rice or noodles and soup; bacon, beans, sausage and fried eggs to your like- the chef would do it for you; Again maybe I'm used to totally different standards and that's why I am disappointed and sound fussy; truly only because I wasn't able to have a cup of coffee most mornings in my room I was motivated to come downstairs;

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Have stayed here a total of two times now. My husband has booked this hotel purely for the proximity of its location to our sail boat which was moored in the nearby pilot harbour. Queenco has undergone some renovations in the twelve months between my visits but sadly it is a poorly built building to start with and should be knocked down. An eyesore.
The new bar decor is nothing short of sleazy. A dark 1980's nightclub revisited. Yes I guess you could say the decor was stunning. I was certainly stunned...
Breakfast buffet was ample and served with a smile from the chef. We chose not to eat dinner at the restaurant but ate at the excellent chinese style restaurant next door.
To the actual accommodation. We were given an upgraded room which had been renovated.The bathroom whilst looking quite the part was actually not functioning well. The shower was not draining properly and ended up flooding the floor every time a shower was in progress. The bed was comfortable and the linen was clean so gets extra points for that.
Mini bar was as expected. Not a lot to choose from but never use mini bars so no prob for me.
Did have a balcony with views of the beach.
To the beach... The smell at low tide was nothing short of sewerage and I don't care how many people want to deny it, it is sewerage raw and untreated and being pumped straight into the waters of Victory Beach. A revolting health hazard.
Hard to recommend at $55/ night and imagine better value elsewhere.

Room Tip: somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Whilst there is still a bit of renovation work to do we have absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Queenco hotel and Casino.real value for the little we paid for our weeks stay.Every member of staff from the room cleaner to the door staff have made us so very welcome and are a credit to the new manager whom has only been here for a few weeks.beautiful views from the beach area especially at sunset the outdoor restaurant appropriately named The Sunset restaurant.Cant really comment on the Casino part as didn't use but looks impressive.breakfast buffet superb and a big thank you to the lovely smiling chefs for their ever delicious omlettes.hotel gift shop a bit dull however recommend a few trips to Sihanoukville market which is a lot cheaper than the Russian market in Phnom Penh.highlight of our trip the wonderful Xmas tree in reception and I don't think anything can beat listening to Xmas carols on the beach quite magical!!!!!thanks everyone for a fantastic stay and we really do look forward to returning in the very near future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just stayed at the Queenco and had a fantastic time. The hotel has just been fully renovated and our room was excellent in quality, feeling brand new. It was excellent value and the staff were all very attentive and pleasant (the level of English is good here too). We had a delicious meal in the Italian restaurant and then sipped on amazing cocktails in the new club (well priced drinks and stunning decor). The friendly manager organised trips for us: our favourite being the Sun Tours island hopping. This goes from the pier which is only 5 mins walk from the hotel. Finally the beach is lovely and thankfully quiet with no hawkers. Thank you Queenco for a lovely holiday, we will be back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I really don't get this place. the hotel is at a right angle to the beach giving only the end 4 rooms a decent view.. The beds are old and sagging in the middle.... the furniture is old, stained and discoloured.. the rooms smell of mould. the AC never worked properly during our stay. the reception diden't care about our complaints, the beach out front is small and dirty, it got very noisy at 6 in the morning with all the fishing boats coming out of the port.. The service in the restaurant is terrible.. the list goes on and on but i think you get the gist. The owners have started renovations but the building itself is in such a bad way they might as well knock it down and start again..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Queenco Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queenco Hotel and Casino

Address: Sangkat 3, Victory Beaches, Sihanoukville SHV1, Cambodia (Formerly Victory Beach Hotel)
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queenco Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Queenco Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queenco Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.