We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect moment.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EcoSea Dive Day Trips

EcoSea Dive Day Trips
Serendipity Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
+855 (0) 34 934 631
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: EcoSea Dive offers all PADI and SSI dive courses, from Open Water Diver to Divemaster. Daily fundives and overnight stay in our bungalows on Koh Rung Sanloem. Affordable internship options available for divers looking to go pro and make diving their living.
Phnom Penh
1 review
“Perfect moment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Three days in a paradise. I came there for get my OpenWater, it was a perfect conditions. Only two guys with the dive master, progressive exercices, and special mention for the amazing night dive. Like a dream!!
Each meal was shared with the staff because they had time to share!!
The bungalows are simply but really nice, lost somewhere between jungle and beach....
Thanks to them!!
If you want to get your OpenWater, or just doing snorkelling, or having a good time; feel free to come there. It's really better than Koh Rong and its lot of tourists and bars...

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoSeaDive, Front Office Manager at EcoSea Dive Day Trips, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Matthieu,

Thank you for you great review. We are very happy that you chose to complete your SSI Open Water with us and that you enjoyed our peaceful island getaway. It would be great to see you come back at some point to maybe do your AOW, we'll be waiting to welcome you back.

Best regards
Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    3
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's all about the instructor..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

..And our was marvelous. We were two divers taking the advanced course, the weather was so so and turbidity was against us but the highlight of our trip to the island was our instructor. Caring, fun and quick on salving problems (like no wetsuits in size M) the place is paradise, food was grate (specially the dinners) and the time spend with the instructors was a real pleasure. People working at the place (restaurant and resort) are locals so our staying was actually contributing to the local community. Night diving was probably the most fun, due to all the florescence, but also the slow drift dives were a grate deal of pleasure. Bring a towel though, (and sheets?!) if your staying in the dorm.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoSeaDive, Front Office Manager at EcoSea Dive Day Trips, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your kind comments and suggestions, we certainly take note of these.
We are sorry that there was no new medium sized wetsuits as these were already taken. We are just awaiting the arrival of new wetsuits to accommodate customers of all sizes.
Although our dorm beds do have sheets, extra sheets/blankets are available upon request from the reception.
We wish you all the best in your future diving
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disorganised abd unprofessional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

 We had terrible weather when we arrived on the Island and beacause of the general unwellness felt by the group we opted to wait a while before diving. When we did finally go diving we were assisgned one dive master for 5 divers and two of the divers were very inexperienced. My understanding and also what was informed is that there should be one dive master to 4 divers. One person in the group mentioned this and very quickly our dive master got another diver (dive master we had assumed-but now I'm not so sure) to come along. We were then of the understanding that we would be split into two groups. Once we had descended you were unable to see a thing. Vis was less than a meter you could only just see the flippers in front of you. I felt very very unsafe. After about 20min our instructor told us to surface because two of the divers were missing. Two young boys who we thought were with the other guide but the other guide was with us. Luckily when we surfaced they were in the boat. They had gotten lost early into the dive and surfaced and it took aboit 20min for the instructors to realise. On mentioning this inscedent to the head office on our return we were brushed off and no real concern was given.

I had pre-paid for my dives so begrudgingly went diving again the next day. Fortunately the weather was much better and I had two great dives. There wasnt enough time on my trip for me to do all the dives I had paid for and getting one dive reimbursed was a massive chore. All in all this company is interested in your money and not your experience. My dive instructor was lovely but the management is terrible. Definitely choose somewhere else to dive with.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoSeaDive, Front Office Manager at EcoSea Dive Day Trips, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear customer, while I cannot fully comment on the reasons behind why the dive went ahead on this particular day, steps have been taken to ensure that it cannot happen again.
Namely ensuring that a dive is aborted if visibility is below a particular distance, based on each individual divers ability. Which will be assessed well before a dive commences.

As for refunding money, I did have to make checks before I could go ahead. Once that was done a refund was given without delay. And I apologise if this was not quick enough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tip Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

On deciding to do the PADI Open Water Cert, Eco-Sea were the obvious choice offering an all inclusive package (dinner excluded $6) for 3day & 2night's on the beautiful and secluded Koh Rong Samloem.
They did not disappoint.
Although dorms are basic (no problem there), I would struggle to imagine a nicer and more welcoming place to learn to scuba.
Kyoko was an excellent instructor (thank you) and everybody from restaurant staff to diveboat crew were so friendly and attentive. Food was excellent, views were stunning and we had the white sandy beach to ourselves, sandcrabs aside.
I highly recommend Eco-Sea even if you don't intend on diving.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoSeaDive, Front Office Manager at EcoSea Dive Day Trips, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Many thanks for your review of our resort and facility's. At EcoSea Dive & KRS Villas we do our best to make sure you have an unforgetable vacation and it does make us happy when we get this right.
I will pass your comments on to our staff on the island whom I know will very happy that you enjoyed your stay and diving with us.
Look forward to your next vacation.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing quality and incredible friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

After a bad experience with another operator, we opted to try an overnight 5dive trip to Koh Rong Samluoem. So glad we did, the bungalows are of the highest standard, and the food is fresh delicious and well varied. The boat trip out was comfortable and we were greeted by staff at their own private dock. Each bungalow has clean running water, western toilets, sliding glass doors, and your very own hammock to enjoy the serene private beach. Especially compared to what other companies in the area are offering, this was great value and you will walk away refreshed, relaxed and not like just another dollar in the bank.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcoSeaDive, Front Office Manager at EcoSea Dive Day Trips, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Roadie218,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the problems you had elsewhere and hope that we were able to help in some way!
We do our best to help when we can and are happy that we was able to make your time with us enjoyable and relaxing. Maybe we will see you again soon.

Regards
EcoSea Dive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EcoSea Dive Day Trips also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to EcoSea Dive Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EcoSea Dive Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.