We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Sea View Villa Restaurant

New Sea View Villa Restaurant
Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
+855 (0)92 759 753
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 187 restaurants in Sihanoukville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Seafood, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: High quality affordable food with extremely quick and friendly service set in a garden backdrop only 20 meters from Serendipity Beach
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Really good food, a nice atmosphere and very affordable. Always popular and has great games to enjoy with a cold Anchor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    103
    68
    32
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Closest you will get to Fine Dining at Serendipity.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Atmospthere, very good and cosy.

Service. Very good, you get the food at the same time and starters first and mains at the right time.

Food. A broad selection of nice dishes, all food was very good except for desserts.

Drinks. Good cocktails, especially for being Cambodia, also good espresso Coffee.

Location, right by serendipity beach.

The place is called Sea View, but there is none.

All in all, this is fine dining in Sihanoukeville, in Europe it would be just an average Restaurant.
But I visited every night to get some nice food and i was pleasantly suprised. I will go there again next time around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in the deluxe room for $25 p/n in June. Room was very spacious and clean although there were a lot of ants in the bathroom, and every night we were kept awake from the very loud music played at the beach bars which did not let up until 5am! The common area on the scond floor has a pool table, darts, balcony and seating area which is kept very clean and tidy as well as a sundeck on the third floor. The restaurant area downstairs is a lovely tropical garden. Whilst the villa itself is excellent value for money, i can't say the same about the food. After the great reviews about the food, we ate 3 times there (brekky, Lunch and dinner) each time the food was fairly tasteless and overpriced. The food up the road is a lot cheaper and tastier.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good, reasonably priced food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I ate here twice during our visit to Sihanoukville. The service is good, the drinks and food are reasonably priced and the food itself is yummy. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Ate there 3 times in 4 days because nothing else on Serendipity Beach compared. Awesome food, good wine, good value, and great service. What else is there . . .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Sea View Villa Restaurant also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to New Sea View Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Sea View Villa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.