We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaGarden Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added SeaGarden Bungalows to your Saves list
SeaGarden Bungalows
| Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 183 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We didn't stay here but ate here at least once a day! Found it by chance as we were staying opposite at Don't Tell Mama (far end of 'Near O') but kept coming back for delicious Khmer dishes. Great home made Veggie Burger too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    21
    2
    6
    2
See reviews for
5
38
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Booked 2 nights here but ended up staying for 6 as we loved it so much!! Owned by the sweetest couple who went out of their way to make it a great stay! Perfect location on a lovely beach, sea garden is an amazing place to chill! The cocktails and food are great also! Can't fault it! :) And there were PUPPIESSS!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here 3 nights, and it was fantastic. The bed was comfortable, clean and with mosquito-netting. Beach was beautiful, cleaned everyday. Chairs and sunbeds comfortable, locals running back and forth offering massages, fruits or sunglasses. The beach is a little more quiet than in town(Serendipity), but no problem having a good time here as well!

The staff was helpful, friendly, and the food was very good! (Try the Coconut Curry one with chicken)

Would not hesitate to stay here again if back in Sihanoukville. Lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place is in a great setting, amazing beach which is cleaned everyday, comfortable seats on the beach. The food is amazing and it's alwaaays happy hour!! The staff are very good and the owners are very friendly and helpful. I would definitley recommend this place!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

It's very rare I find somewhere I can give 5 stars for everything but for what we were looking for, it delivered. We booked for 2 nights and ended up extending our stay. Staff were helpful in checking us in and taking our bags to our room. The food was delicious and easily beats most of the other resorts and restaurants around the area. The staff were some of the most lovely, helpful and genuine people I've ever met. On our second day I fell sick and they helped us so much in getting me to a clinic/hospital, getting medication, what to do etc and for that I cannot thank them enough. Our place was perfect for what we were after, somewhere to rest our heads. When your staying 5 yards from the sea on white sandy beaches you don't want hotel luxuries in a room, you want a comfy bed, bug net, and somewhere for your clothes and bags. Obviously as an aircon lover I'd have preferred that over a fan but then no one around Otres 1 has that option so not to worry the fan worked fine. The staff not only advised us on places to go and visit they also recommended and booked a boat trip for us aswell as bus trips to Siem Reap and helped with Tuk Tuks.
I am a very difficult person to please and this place has won me over completely. Should we return to Sihanoukville in the future which I have every plan to do, we will definatly return aswell as recommend to friends. Thank you Steve and Api for making our time there so special

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We got a tip from a fellow traveller to go and stay at Sea garden and so we did. We planned to stay for just a few days but ended up staying a whole week at this lovely place. The bungalows are right at the beach and the staff helps you out with everything you need. I would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I didn't stay there (I wanted AC room) but this place is an awesome hangout! The three owners are the friendliest people and also very helpful. I would hangout at Sea Garden pretty much everyday - lounging on the beach chairs, eating great food and having a few drinks with the great staff. Highly recommending this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaGarden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGarden Bungalows

Address: | Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best food, friendliest bar, and most comfortable bungalows on Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia. Our staff is very friendly. We want you to have the very best resort experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your SeaGarden Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaGarden Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.