We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dive Shop Cambodia

The Dive Shop Cambodia
Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
034933664
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 36 Activities in Sihanoukville
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the Only 5 Star Padi Dive Center in Cambodia that stays open all year round, Oue experienced guides and instructors will show you the best diving in Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

I did my open water with The Dive Shop and what was meant to be a 3 day visit quickly turned into 10 days as I booked a live aboard and some more fun dives before finally dragging myself away. I was slightly apprehensive about doing a 2 mght liveaboard just after my OW, but it was truly fantasic...being the only 4 divers in crystal clear waters, how often does that happen? The staff here are really genuine, lovely people who aren't just trying to profiteer, but truly care about their customers and the locals. For ethical diving and more laughs than you can poke a stick at look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    23
    4
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Dive Shop 3 Day Liveaboard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Myself and some friends did a 3 day liveaboard with The Dive Shop in Sihanoukville, Cambodia. Accomodations are modest and the diving is very good. Eric and Javie from the Dive Shop staff did a great job accomodating us. They also did the cooking and did an excellent job, particularly Eric. The islands were peaceful and beautiful. Additionally, the boat crew was very helpful and competent. If you don't mind meager accomodations, I would strongly recommend diving with The Dive Shop in Cambodia.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Discover Diving Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had a great experience with the Dive Shop in Sihanoukville. I did the one day Discover Diving course with Martin, organised without a hitch by email with Rachael. Martin was very professional and patient with us and gave me the skills and confidence I needed to get into the open water. They cater to all age groups, I'm a middle aged woman with no experience of diving, I was feeling the fear and doing it anyway. Now I want to go back to get PADI certification.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I did my open water course here and I really enjoyed it. Martin, my instructor, was really awesome. Felt that they were very professional and really knew what they were doing. Would recommend to anyone who visits Sihanoukville.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Instructor and excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had an amazing experience with the Dive Shop in October 2012. They are very professional and Dennis was really helpful in planning out everything!

I did the 1 day PADI discover course due to lack of time in Koh Rong. Dennis was my instructor for the day, and I can't praise him enough! He is an excellent instructor! Our group of four got all the attention they could expect.

The dive theory was taught well, and the confined water dive training went on very well. After a nice lunch, we went off to an open water dive (restricted to 12 meters) for over an hour. The visibility was not very good during October, but still we had a great time.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Dive Shop to anyone in Sihanoukville. Just do it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dive Shop Cambodia also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Koh Rong, Koh Kong Province
 

Been to The Dive Shop Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dive Shop Cambodia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.