We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast, nice people” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheryl's Diner

Cheryl's Diner
11030 Kernville Rd, Kernville, CA 93238-9765
760-376-6131
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Restaurants in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful breakfast, nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ate breakfast here twice and each time was just perfect. The biscuits were some of the best I've ever had and the service was friendly and efficient. We took advantage of the free wifi so it really was a pleasant experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    28
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Malibu
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical small town diner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service is very friendly. I ordered scrambled eggs and bacon, which should be fool proof. The bacon was ok, but the scrambled eggs were a texture I haven't seen since my mother last made me eggs, and she cannot cook.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Basic Diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Good all around diner in Kernville. Casual and friendly, food average, nothing out of the ordinary. Good location and clean.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AAA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great breakfast in Kernville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had a great breakfast here. It's a classic diner which gives his best for breakfast.

I had a sweet breakfast; pancakes, freshly squeezed orange juice, and black coffee. The service was good and kind; I didn't wait much for having my pancakes, which were fluffy and good. I irrigated them with maple syrup, pretty awesome.

I recommend this place for breakfast!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernville, Ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“old time diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

You always have a good time at Cheryl's Diner. It is chock full of local delicacies, try one of their fresh pies!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheryl's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cheryl's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheryl's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.