We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheryl's Diner

Cheryl's Diner
11030 Kernville Rd, Kernville, CA 93238-9765
760-376-6131
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

I have never had a bad meal here. The staff is very friendly and it is a local hang out. It's typical diner food, nothing fancy but everything is cooked right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    28
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food for a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Fab milkshakes and lovely breakfast! The staff were really friendly and very attentive. Had a really old fashioned charm about the place.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“I love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Although this place isn't fancy, the food is served hot and the staff is very friendly. I ate here for breakfast and dinner and enjoyed both. I love the fact that the good majority of the staff is related to Cheryl.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

called for breakfast no 1 seemed to want to serve you was about to walk out when we did get service food was good when we did get it tho.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, pies and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a comfortable little dinner with inside or outside seating. Service is great as is the food. Don't forget to have a piece of pie, I had banana cream, it was delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheryl's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cheryl's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheryl's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.