We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast anywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracked Egg Cafe

Cracked Egg Cafe
15 Big Blue Road, Kernville, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Kernville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kernville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I travel a lot and I love breakfast. Every where I go I always find myself saying," well that was good but it's no Cracked Egg!"
The Egg is the best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great food...huge portions..you could easily share one of their breakfasts! Omelets were great...biscuits & gravy...yum! Dont miss this great cafe in Kernville!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best breakfast (for dinner) I have had in a long time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We were in town for a festival and saw this place had good reviews. We love breakfast food so we walked on over. I had the special, my wife and kids ordered several different things. Everything we ordered was delicious. Every plate was cleaned. We will eat here every time we are in town. Very friendly staff too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great chicken fried steak. Portions are big though, just a warning for you. Good prices for the amount you get.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast! Great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was yummy find ! Tired of cooking at camp. Big portions, great flavored. Biscuits and gravy were fabulous, as was chicken fried steak. Only need 1 plate for 2 people. Yum. Added to list for camping breakfast. I may never cook again :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracked Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cracked Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracked Egg Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.