We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracked Egg Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracked Egg Cafe
15 Big Blue Road, Kernville, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 restaurants in Kernville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dana Point, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good service friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Food was good & very affordable. My husband had breakfast at 1pm & I had a chicken sandwitch. Service was quick. I think most the locals go to this place they seemed to know each other. Its hidden on a side street of the main businesses. It looks like its part of a Ice cream parler but its not.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    15
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very quaint little cafe. Great service and food. We will be going back next time we are in the area.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to start the day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Five of us ate here September 24, just passing through. Yummy food, good coffee, free refills even on the children's milk. Our plates were hot, like those used for serving steaks, so our breakfast was not cold before finished eating. They allowed the children to share an order of french toast & served each of the them their share on their own plates. The staff was attentive as well as friendly. You must eat here, you can find them on The Big Blue Road in Kernville.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Went up for a car show October 13, 2012 and decided to try the Cracked Egg Cafe. Pleasantly surprised. I ordered a bacon and avacado skillet and it came with a large biscuit with gravy. Very large portions and pretty good. I really would have liked the biscuit to have come with the gravy on the side but all the waitress asked was if I wanted gravy with the biscuit. Only complaint would have to be that my husband wanted the chicken fried steak and eggs but the chicken fried steak was frozen...they had been cooked the day before and they had forgotten to get them from the freezer. Other than that breakfast was pretty good and we would visit again when in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wofford Heights, California, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had breakfast with the wife. Food was good. Love the hash browns. good service. Nice quiet little spot on Big Blue Rd. They have tables outside for when the weather is nice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracked Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cracked Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracked Egg Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.