We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza & salad bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Barn

The Pizza Barn
11401 Kernville Rd, Kernville, CA 93238
760-376-1856
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Kernville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza & salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

While on vacation we were able to spend 1 1/2 days in Kernville. We really enjoyed the selection of pizza slices plus the salad bar & drinks with free refills. Great atmosphere. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, low key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place has a great view, and casual atmosphere. Nothing much in the decor and not sit down service but clean and relaxing. Great natural place for pizza and beer. Their pizza choices are great and some are unusual but tasty. If you are a fan of great cheesy goodness this place will be a favorite spot. As far as I know they are also open much later than other restaurants in the immediate "downtown" area.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great little rustic pizza place. Lots of kids serving and cooking but this did not alter the standard of the food, took a while for them to clean the tables around us but where very helpful in locating a map for us. Would recommend for good quality and value for money

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a great place for pizza and beer. I've eaten here twice and enjoyed the pizza both times. The line to order is a bit long at times but its worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Two hour wait for carry out!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were originally told that it would be an hour for our pepperoni pizza to be ready but my husband ended up waiting another hour at the location before he got our pizza! The pizza was good, but not a two hour wait good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Barn also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Barn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.