We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible horrible horrible. Did I say how horrible it was” 1 of 5 stars
Review of B&B BBQ - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
B&B BBQ
13423 Sierra Way, Kernville, CA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Adjacent to (north of) the Kern River Brewing Company. (760) 376-2525
Restaurant details
Description: Adjacent to (north of) the Kern River Brewing Company. (760) 376-2525
Temple City, California, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Horrible horrible horrible. Did I say how horrible it was”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The worst service possible
Many other tables were angry
They could not get orders made up correctly

I would starve before going there

RUN as fast as you can

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Been there twice before and it wasn't so bad. Came on a busy weekend after 8, they're out of hamburgers. Waited too long to be helped. It was freezing in there. I ordered the tri-tip which it was dry. My husband got BBQ chicken, it was ok. The beans were just old, disgusting, looked like dog food. Didn't get checked once by our waiter/cook.
I would not recommend.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I wouldn't send my worst enemy here. The food was gross. The service was terrible and the place was filthy

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food - Thanks for staying open.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Food was good. We got there with a party of 7 just as they were closing. They happily served us! I say "they" - it was actually one guy who ended up being the cook, waiter and bottle washer. And he had to be back the next morning to open the place up! Now that's customer service!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“An odd experience, but the pork was good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I went here for lunch, and had a very good pulled-pork salad, with ranch dressing. Other meats on the menu were also said to be slow-cooked for a very long time. A side order of beans, however, was rather gummy (that is, stuck together with no noticeable beaniness) and were redolent of freshly ground pepper—not a flagrantly bad flavor, but noticeable anyway. Nevertheless, I ate them all because I was hungry, and really they were tasty in a thick sort of way. The waitress was nice, but the software made a mistake and gave me a CREDIT instead of charging me. Nice! But she called the owner by phone to come in and correct it. I'm sure that won't happen to you. The restaurant has a faux rustic atmosphere, with a view of the parking lot and some nice mountains in the distance. Y'know—don't stay away on my account; you might just like it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B&B BBQ also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.