We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home in wine country” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Bella Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Bella Inn to your Saves list
Casa Bella Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   8790 Sonoma Highway, Kenwood, CA 95452 (Formerly Birmingham Bed and Breakfast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Kenwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Home away from home in wine country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This B&B was so HOME! Spacious and well appointed rooms, private bathroom and deck! Love the Red Room! Wineries right at your doorstep and amazing views of the mountains. The staff was amazing with their hospitality, cordiality and tasty breakfasts! We're going to come back because we're perpetually dreaming of their Peach Soup! Thank you, Maria, Nancy and Jerry!!! PS: I appreciate the special section of your garden for my cigar smoking pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    39
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
29
156
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Birmingham B&B is wonderful! My husband and I have stayed here numerous times in the cottage and the main house, and each time has always been terrific. With top-notch service, delicious breakfasts (decadent French Toast and Chile Cheese Puff are our favorites) and delightful owners, we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Sonoma Valley. Upon check-in you’ll receive complimentary wine tasting cards for numerous local wineries (this means free tastings!). If you’re looking for a place to relax and enjoy Sonoma Valley, you’ve found the right spot. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The reason I wouldn't go back is that I asked for an egg for breakfast to go with the pancakes - which were likely to leave me shaky with wine tasting - and the proprietor refused! He said I should have told him the night before when he asked if we had allergies! I have never experienced a person in the service industry be so inflexible. Usually bed and breakfast owners bend over backwards to be accommodating to their guests. And he kept bringing it up again and again that he doesn't make substitutions. The shower was the worst I've ever experienced. Most of the holes were plugged, so there were only a few hard sprays of water going in all directions. The house was beautifully restored and it was centrally located.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nancy and Jerry made our family trip very pleasant. Wonderful hosts. The flowers and gardens were beautiful. The house itself was well decorated in the arts/crafts fashion. gorgeous furniture. I loved sitting on the front porch.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twizel, South Canterbury
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed two nights. A lovely house lovingly maintained and run. Jerry and Maria provided us with excellent breakfasts and good advice on what to see and do in the area. Jerry's advice was spot on. He knew exactly how much could be done in the time available.

Room Tip: The larger rooms will have more space to spread things about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We enjoyed our recent 3- night stay...helpful, friendly hosts; delicious breakfast, excellent location - walking distance to several very good restaurants.
Would suggest having beverages (coffee, tea, lemonade, etc) available during the day. There is coffee set out before breakfast, but then it disappears. And a few cookies and/or fruit in the afternoon would be welcome, too. (though we happily snacked on the chocolate kisses and little candy bars scattered about!)

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Outstanding hosts and our room and the entire house was immaculately maintained. We will be back with friends and family. Reservations were easy to obtain and the hosts gave us excellent information and recommendations for traveling around the area.

Room Tip: Go to the website and select a room from the photos that fits your requirements. We selected the Re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy W, Owner at Casa Bella Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We're glad to hear that our recommendations are useful for our guests. We live in such a beautiful area that we do our best to ensure our guests enjoy all that Sonoma Valley has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Bella Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella Inn

Address: 8790 Sonoma Highway, Kenwood, CA 95452 (Formerly Birmingham Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dog-friendly in Bella Luna cottage and Dolce Suite, fee/per night per dog. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa Bella Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Inn Kenwood, Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Bella Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.