We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan Inn in the middle of Sonoma Valley!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenwood Inn and Spa

Save Saved
You added Kenwood Inn and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10400 Sonoma Highway, Kenwood, CA 95452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Parker, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tuscan Inn in the middle of Sonoma Valley!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Kenwood Inn and Spa was AMAZING! My husband and I traveled with one of my best friends and her husband to celebrate our 40th birthdays!!! This was my first time to Sonoma and it will be hard to beat! Our room was beautiful and romantic. We had a wonderful fire place and it was tucked away by the large hot tub so we had a lot of privacy. The salted caramels left on our pillows were so delicious! Breakfast is included and it did not disappoint. My personal favorite was the pancakes with Rosemary infused maple syrup!!!

The spa is amazing. I had my first oxygen facial which was fabulous!!! Eric the concierge spoke to me many times and helped plan our trip. The limo service that he set up was amazing! We had the best time!!!

Lastly, the grounds of the Inn are so breathtaking. There are vineyards everywhere, beautiful pool, gardens filled with pomegranates, artichokes, persimmons. Just lovely!!!

I highly recommend the Kenwood Inn!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    41
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
289
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cozumel, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We really enjeyed this hotel last February, this week we traveled and stayed in different hotels in Napa and Sonoma Valley. We enjoyed our stay in all of them, but in the overall, Kenwood Inn was the nicest of all. Room were very nice, elegant, comfortable. Very nice grounds, pools, jacuzzis. Breakfast was very nice, and we heard very good comments about the dining experience there. We will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The moment you lay your eyes upon this beautiful Mediterranean-style inn, you’ll know that you've made the right choice. Upon entering you’re graciously greeted, offered a chilled beverage and smoothly checked in. Winding your way through the grounds you easily get lost in the beauty… cobblestone paths, persimmons trellised and hanging from their vines, trickling fountains, an abundance of foliage, iron adornments…all so picturesque! The intimate atmosphere makes you feel as though you're staying at a friend's home in Tuscany.

Our room, number five, was located in the pool courtyard; we found this area to be the most beautiful. It’s the largest of the three courtyards, and all rooms overlook the Roman-style pool. Our junior suite offered 3 separate rooms; a sitting room with two comfy, over-sized chairs, a desk, credenza, and beautiful fireplace; the bathing room offered a large and exceptionally deep jetted tub, an antique dresser fashioned into a vanity, a very large separate shower, a closet, and a door leading to a private patio with two loungers and a sun umbrella; the bedroom was nicely appointed with 2 chairs, a large 4-drawer antique dresser with a mirror, and a very comfortable king bed.

Service was exceptional; Brittany and Elisa at the front desk were so kind, knowledgeable and helpful. The bar, dining, and housekeeping staff were excellent as well. The breakfast, which is included, was so good. They offer 4 prepared-to-order gourmet choices, or you can simply step into the dining room, pour yourself a cup of coffee and pick up a pastry. We were very, very pleased with the appetizers, wines, dinners and desserts! Cibo delizioso!

Although this was a “wine country” vacation for us, we truly couldn’t wait to get back to the sumptuous Kenwood Inn each day for romance and relaxation!

Room Tip: I don't think that you could go wrong with any of the rooms, however, if privacy is a priority...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I loved this cozy spot. My husband and I spent three nights here, enjoying the Napa and Sonoma area. I loved the intimate feel of the hotel, the roaring fire places at breakfast, the over the top room with a canopy bed, candles, chocolates...the entire atmosphere is warm and inviting. It was a perfect spot to unwind, the pool is calm, and the grounds breathtaking. We drove to Solage for dinner one evening, and it has a very different feel...Kenwood is elegant, the staff is warm, and you feel like you are in a private chateau...can't get much better than this. The staff's presence is minimal however, so if you like to be overly pampered, this is not the place (we carried our own luggage up to our room, as we checked in late in the evening). Note: there is not much to do in Sonoma - the plaza is totally underwhelming, focus your activities in other parts of the area. My husband would have preferred a more modern accommodation, with a nice gym.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Kenwood provided all of the luxury and relaxation we could have imagined with the feeling of staying in a small private Italian village. The food was amazing at night and the hot breakfast included was sensational. The staff was phenomenal and exceeded our expectations in service, especially Michael who met every request. The attention to detail was over the top! We can't wait to return someday!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Kenwood Inn for our honeymoon, and it was the highlight of our trip. The service was top-notch as was the room we stayed in. The spa was also outstanding The concierge booked restaurant reservations and tastings for us and made us feel totally welcome to call him at any time for other bookings. I really cannot say enough about our experience at Kenwood Inn. We'll be back for an anniversary!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed four days at the Kenwood and enjoyed every second. We did visit most of the local wineries but could'nt wait to get back to the Kenwood to relax and enjoy the beautiful spanish style Inn. It felt like we were in a small town in spain. The restaurant serves an amazing breakfast in the main curtyard that's surrounded by foliage. The chef waited in the morning for a delivery of fresh farm eggs from the local farm. At night you can also visit the bar but it seems more like a quaint wine room. I could gurantee this is a beatiful place. I always travel with my HOTEL INSPECTOR UV STAIN FINDER to check the cleansiness of the hotels. If you travel often, you should get one these. Check it out at hotelinspector.biz

Room Tip: second level units have a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa

Address: 10400 Sonoma Highway, Kenwood, CA 95452
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn Spa
Kenwood Inn And Spa Sonoma County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenwood Inn and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.