We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Date Shakes & very nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ricochet

Ricochet
61705 29 Palms Hwy, Joshua Tree, CA 92252 (Formerly Rattler Fine Food)
(760) 366-1898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Joshua Tree
Restaurant details
Beach Cities, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Date Shakes & very nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

stop by for a shake on a HOT day in Joshua Tree. Lots of other drinks as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DC area
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My dream coffee house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is close to perfect. More like being in a good friend's kitchen. Cosy, hip, fun and of course, good food and good coffee. The locals come in, serve themselves coffee and leave their money at the register. In fact, if the server/chef is busy, a local might pour your coffee, too. Locals talk to tourists, tourists talk to locals. Doesn't get any better than this.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Yummy place for a bite to eat when visiting Joshua Tree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I was on my way from the Mojave National Nature Preserve to Joshua Tree National Park when I stopped at Ricochet for some breakfast. It is a tiny little cafe with great food and coffee. I had the breakfast wrap and a date shake--both were really good. The service was fabulous. They really care about their customers. Joshua Tree seems to have a few really great restaurants, and this is one of them.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Granola Bars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

After a great breakfast at the Crossroads Cafe we called in at Ricochet to see if they had some granola bars or something we could take in for our hike in the Joshua Tree Park. We almost walked out since we didn't see any boxes of granola bars but I thought I would ask. The young man said they made their own and showed us their version of a granola bar. It was clearly hand made and was outrageously good. I wish I could remember the ingredients. It is was the best granola bar I have every had. Puts those box things to shame. If you need a nibble for the hike, stop in at Ricochet.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Coffee and Natural Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This was the second visit to Joshua Tree this year and I could not wait to get more of their coffee. We also enjoyed the food, excellent breakfast and tamales. Oh, and do not forget to have a Date Milkshake. People are very friendly here also.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricochet also viewed

Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 
Joshua Tree, California Desert
Joshua Tree, California Desert
 

Been to Ricochet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ricochet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.