We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18239 Main Street, Jamestown, CA 95327   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Savings Special
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great, clean room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We were on our way back from Yosemite to Reno and stayed at the Royal Carriage. We had a cute cottage that was very clean and private. In a part of the country that has seen better days, this place still takes great pride in providing an excellent experience for its guests. Kamm's Chinese Restaurant was also a welcome surprise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
27
58
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bled, Slovenia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We booked a room here, because we were on the way to Yosemite national park. Must say we were very pleased with what we got for this value. The owner was also nice a even though we were very late, she gave us the number and said to call her when we arrive. Room was big enough and clean. Definitely recommend!.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed for a few days when going to Yosemite. People were nice but the hotel looks and is old. Felt like I was staying at my great-grandmother's house. The town is an old western mining town and they roll up the streets at 6:00. Is a great price, but you get what you pay for.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We are travellers from france, on our way to Yosemite National Park. Stopped there quite by chance for one night.
The building is so lovely and rooms are nicely decorated, clean and confortable. Staff very helpful.
Even if not very close to the Park, worth the trip.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights to go to Yosemite national park( long drive ).The room was small but the bed was comfortable. Good value for the price. The breakfast was adequate ( cereal/ toast).I wouldn't stay again because of the long drive ( 1 hour & 50 minute one way ). However I do recommend this place because of the good value ( TV, microwave, small fridge and wi-fi )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Very good service from the check in person. Also very impressed with how the room was equipped.

Main issue would be the lay out of the room. Being an old building, things like air conditioning were not foreplanned. The sink was in one corner of the bedroom, outside the bathroom. Makes it a little inconvenient at times. However this is a minor point.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for a night on our way to a backpacking trip in Eastern Sierras. Overall it was a good experience and great value for the price. The hotel is cute and cozy. We got a cottage with pretty much a full kitchen. Everything was clean, no bad smells, and the bed was comfortable. Jamestown is a tiny town so the hotel is close to the few restaurants they have. The breakfast was nothing special; just some toast, coffee, cereal, and oatmeal (for which there was no hot water; but there was a microwave). For $53, I would say it was great value and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage

Address: 18239 Main Street, Jamestown, CA 95327
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Jamestown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jamestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage Hotel Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - Royal Carriage
Americas Best Value Inn Jamestown
Americas Best Value Inn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.