We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morelia Mexican Restaurant

Morelia Mexican Restaurant
18148 Main St, Jamestown, CA 95327-9254
209-984-1432
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Restaurants in Jamestown
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Milpitas, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My folks live in Jamestown, and we come here when I'm in town for a visit. They are very friendly, and the food is good. I think my folks said this place and CC's are related somehow, but sure like this place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food in Gold Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

What a surprise to find an authentic Mexican Restaurant in this small historic town. We ate dinner here twice because it was so good. The best Carnitas in the west with a small town price. Great beers and margaritas as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very friendly & wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We love it here and go often. Great service. The food is always awesome - take-out and dinning in. I got my boyfriend to get addicted to them too and he's hooked.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Beach, Maryland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Best Food & Great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the best Mexican food I have had in a long time, Wonderful and friendly service and can't beat the price

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

My sister and I were walking around Jamestown on Thanksgiving Day not expecting too much to be open we came across Morelia Mexican Restaurant. We decided to go in to eat our late lunch. The service was very friendly, albeit was empty due to the holiday, we received very good service.

The chips and salsa served before the meal were light, warm and not stale (fresh) and very good. Our meal was nice and hot, and very good. We do recommend the place and if we are in Jamestown will eat there again.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morelia Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Morelia Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morelia Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.