We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Getaway, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Amador Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Amador Inn
200 S Highway 49, PO Box 758, Jackson, CA 95642   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Redding
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2009

Was pleasantly surprised with the size of the king room and the nice warm fireplace. Everything was clean and comfortable. Requested an extra pillow which was made available within 1/2 hour. I sent hubby down to see if the desk had any mini lotion samples since I forgot mine. They were out of them, but the clerk sent him back with a small bottle that she had filled with her own lotion! Having the complimentary buffet right next door and historic downtown Jackson within 2 blocks, was very convenient. We were centrally located for several day trips. The locals are full of great gold country information. For an awesome dinner go to Teresas' Authentic Italian restaurant!

  • Liked — Fireplace
  • Disliked — Room could be darker.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    30
    24
    16
See reviews for
52
57
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2008

This was our second stay at Best Western Amador Inn. As we come to visit my elderly Aunt in nearby Sutter Creek and as my husband and I love to visit the local wineries and sometimes check out the casino, the Amador Inn is a our first choice of the many in the Jackson area. The price is very affordable and now they are making lots of changes to the property and staff. The rooms are large, some with kitchens and fireplaces. The pool is open year round and they have a spa. They recently added a free hot breakfast at Dennys and while we were there they had work crews putting upgrading the rooms. I particulary like the front desk staff. They are very helpful and show concern and caring. Although they have free wi-fi, I forgot my lap top so the front desk offered to let me use the lobby computer. And the clerk brought me a cup of coffee for free! Its nice to receive good old fashioned hospitality, a clean and large room at a great price!

  • Liked — Friendly staff and large rooms
  • Disliked — My favorite room was not available
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank Ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2008

This was my third stay at the Best Western and it keeps getting better and better. I like the fact there is a Denny's adjacent to the hotel. With all the work I have it is nice not have to travel far for a meal. Also the Front Desk staff is very friendly. They know what I like and make sure that each time I check in I get what I ask for. The rooms are well appointed. Some rooms have kitchenette this is nice change, when I bring my wife and kids we can cook and stay indoors and have some family time.

I travel more than ½ the year and this is one of my favorite hotels to stay in. I would highly recommend this Best Western to anyone traveling to Jackson.

  • Liked — The rooms and attentive Staff
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2008

My husband and I were seeing a concert at the Jackson Rancheria and I booked us a room at the Amador Best Western in town. The hotel was very easy to find, which was important because we weren't from around the area and it was pouring rain. When we walked into the lobby, we were greeted not only by a friendly girl at the front desk but a lovely fire and cozy room arrangement. Upon checking in I had noticed a special rate promotion that the hotel was offering. When I asked the clerk , she was more than happy to adjust our rate. The room was beautiful. Cherry wood furniture, nice lighting and a spotless room awaited us. The King size bed was huge with big, fluffy pillows. There was a problem with the cable but one call to the front desk remedied it. The girl tried to help me over the phone but when it still wasn't right she called in a maintenance man who was off the clock to help...and he came right up. We were a very short walk to downtown historic Jackson. We wandered along the main street and met some wonderful people in the historic National Hotel. Very old with alot of history! There was also a local cab service that took us to and from the casino. The Amador Best Western was the best part of the trip! We'll definitely be back!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

Stopped in after a long drive. Outside of the hotel looks fine-HOWEVER-the smell of smoke (years and years of it) in the lobby plus the commerical spray can of "SMOKE AWAY" sitting on the lobby check in desk-as part of the normal sign in scene should be a big clue of what is ahead of your stay. Your "non smoking" room (Area C) will reek from hallway to bedding pillows. The hotel staff will offer the "spray the room" (Hey-they have the can of stuff right on the front desk-handy dandy-Boy Scout ready for ya) The bathroom towels-even reeked of second hand smoke from years of being in a "smoke free" area.

As a special bonus do NOT look at the carpets IF you have health standard above coke and goodiness only knows stains. BTW, I checked out of the room-in one hour.

Go down the street to the Travel Inn Express. It is clean-lower price and free breakfast.

I wish I could find something nice about the BW, but -er-I believe I have been as nice as possible. Its just sad-sad-sad.

But, hey-if you smoke-and you don't mind sticky carpets-You just found the place in Jackson.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Questionable health code practices-Smoking in lobby allowed?
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2007

The $80/night price would have been okay IF: 1) the clerk at check-in would not have been so completely bored and indifferent; 2) the swimming pool had been open (it was the end of a hot day, and I was really looking forward to a swim) (the aforementioned clerk didn't know why it was closed...it just was); 3) the exercise room had been open (no evidence why it was closed...it just was); and 4) the housekeepers wouldn't have wakened me at 7:30 am by carrying on a shouting, gossipy conversation from opposite ends of the hallway.

  • Liked — Its location
  • Disliked — Lack of advertised amenities; indifferent staff.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2007

We have been staying at BW's for our whole trip through the
Southwest. I booked our stay at this BW through the Toll free number provided by BW because I could not get through to the regular number for the INN. That should have been the tip off. The person I booked with at the toll free number assured me the inn had a pool and had just been renovated. Well, it is in the process of being renovated. The personnel that are doing the renovation are staying in the wing they are renovating and are having a good old party at the bottom of the staircase right outside my room. The profanity is flying and I am really disappointed.

  • Liked — It's clean
  • Disliked — It is under renovation and we were not told
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Amador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Amador Inn

Address: 200 S Highway 49, PO Box 758, Jackson, CA 95642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Amador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amador Hotel Jackson
Best Western Jackson
Jackson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Amador Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.