We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Linda Vista Motel

Linda Vista Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linda Vista Motel
Save
You added Linda Vista Motel to your Saves list
10708 N. Hwy. 49 & 88, Jackson, CA 95642   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Jackson B&B and Inns
Modesto, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I called this motel trying to make a reservation for a single night (Saturday-Sunday). The receptionist made a snide remark and hung up on me when I told her I only needed a room for the one night. I was met with, "oh no thank you, goodbye *click*". I called back,thinking there was a mistake, and asked again if the room for Saturday was available and she said "yes but I'm not going to give it away for one night". No apology just rudeness. Wouldn't stay here if you paid me to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are coming to Linda Vista every year - at least once.
Very clean and quiet place.

It is owned and maintained by very friendly couple. Early check in or late check out is fine. Just ask.

My kids love the pool! You can see more pictures on yahoo travel page for this motel.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smoking so you need to ask for non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The front desk is not manned 24/7, more like 7AM to 7PM, therefore it doesn't meet TA's requirements to be listed as a Hotel/Motel. The Linda Vista Motel has two buildings with park-at-your-door rooms and an annex with rooms on the second floor (I stayed in one of these in order to get a smoking room with good WiFi, as the router is in the office). My room was somewhat dated, but clean and everything worked well, except the curtains wouldn't close completely, leaving a gap to see through. Mini-fridge and microwave. Shower stall, no tub.

Room Tip: If you need good WiFi, get a room close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Linda Vista is a modest, family-run road-side motel located conveniently near to the Sierras, and in the middle of the motherlode historic goldrush towns and the Amador County wine country. The swimming pool, nestled against the hill behind the hotel, is a nice place to relax. The rooms are clean, and the place is quiet, despite being (conveniently) located adjacent to Hwy 88. This is my motel of choice in the area. Also, if you are hungry, the Golden Wok retaurant, just west on Hwy 88, offers a top-notch Chinese buffet.

Room Tip: Room #12 offers a small side room with bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linda Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linda Vista Motel

Address: 10708 N. Hwy. 49 & 88, Jackson, CA 95642
Location: United States > California > Jackson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Number of rooms: 21

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda Vista Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.