We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, consistent quality and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson
101 Clinton Road, Jackson, CA 95642   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great experience, consistent quality and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Clean, comfortable, great shower head and water pressure! Wonderful pillows. Easy access and easy to find in town. Very helpful staff at breakfast. Breakfast area was well maintained and lots of options. Lobby area had iced tea and infused water. Very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you 144Y for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was great and that you felt we are quality consistent with our brand. :) Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for the compliments. We look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
15
25
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stanford, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We find that the Holiday Inn Express hotels are consistently great choices. The room was spotless, the linens were better than average, and the staff was terrific. The breakfast, while always good at this chain, seemed especially good. Lots of choices, with attentive staff. Great job!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hi SuzBana! Thank you so much for your kind-hearted review! We are pleased and happy you had a great time. Your compliments to the hotel and staff do not go unnoticed! We look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We needed to check in late and they were very accommodating - front desk staff friendly and helpful - our room was very nice and also clean with all the comforts we needed. The free breakfast had a surprisingly large variety of choices - we especially enjoyed the pancake making machine. Missing was any fruit choice.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor near the front - very handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJackson, Marketing Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Hi, Marilyn! Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel and staff! We are very happy you had a wonderful time and we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to your next stay. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

KC welcomed us with a huge smile and friendly greeting, when we came looking for a room after the nearby casino had none available. Clean, good sized room, comfy bed (with your choice of pillows - firm or soft), good breakfast to get you started (automated pancake maker was something I'd never seen before), convenient location. The only negative thing I have to say is that the mini frig in the room was rather loud at night. Everything you need, except a pool - which they are building soon and we didn't need on this trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJackson, Marketing Director/Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you, five4theroad! We appreciate your feedback and comments! Our apologies about the fridge, and we are working on that situation. Thank you for staying with us regardless and having a good time. :) Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I only stayed 2 nights, but they were less than enjoyable. The mini fridge clicked CONSTANTLY. I notified the front desk... they replaced it with one that was even louder.

While the staff was not outright rude, the we're also not very friendly. I am on business trips for 8 days at a time twice a month. I will stick with my Marriotts even though the nearest on was 32 miles away!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear gakilb,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the noise from the mini-fridge prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I've been here a few times. It's very affordable and in a good location, very family friendly. The rooms have the basics, very clean and comfortable. They have freshly baked cookies in the late afternoon. I only caught it once. I just happen to checking in when they were brought out. Usually I see an empty platter. Breakfast is included. Nothing super fancy, assorted breads and pastry, cereals, hardboiled eggs, on some days ham, but it's good.

Large parking area. Just a mile from downtown Jackson. There are a few eating places nearby though driving to other establishments takes just a couple of miles.

The staff is very helpful, always greeting you with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEJackson, Marketing Director/Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello there, Milicent T! Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burt Lake, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We had been touring through gold rush country, and it was getting late. We thought we might find a Mom & Pop motel as we came into Jackson and we were pleasantly surprised when this beautiful, clean H-I Express appeared on our right. We took a quick pass thru town & only saw a couple of other places but neither looked as nice, so we went back. They were so nice! The price was lower than expected, the room was well done, pleasant, and very clean. It was one of the nicest examples of the giant chain that I have stayed in, and that is saying something as I spent my career on the road and have been in many from coast to coast. The staff was courteous, the complementary breakfast better than usual, and the price lower than expected. The H/I people should come and tour this one and take notes - this is how it (should be) done.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson

Address: 101 Clinton Road, Jackson, CA 95642
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Stay Smart" with Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Jackson, California! Escape to historic Jackson, California on the Scenic Highway 49, which leads you to the many wonders of the Gold Country. Visit multiple quant towns with an abundance of antique and specialty shops here in the Mother Lode. Mokelumne River is just minutes down the highway and wishes to help you create some magical memories while relaxing or living-it-up next to the water. Families and people of all ages will be enticed by the beauty that engulfs Amador County. For you fish lovers, we have a few lakes that are sure to "catch" your attention! Open tournaments for fishing happen yearly at Lake Pardee and Camanche Lake is fun to take a swim in or even to break some waves on your jet skis! Golfers tend to love the fact that there are two golf courses in our area including Mace Meadows Golf Course being minutes up Highway 88. There are tournaments, fun events and great people and food! All located within 20 - 30 minutes from our hotel, you'll find wineries in stretches of Plymouth and the Shenandoah Valley with rows of cascading vineyards for miles to see. Snuggled nicely in the winery area is the Amador Flower Farm which features vibrant flowers, plants and staff!A pumpkin patch excites many in the Fall as well! For those who love the snow, located an hour drive up Highway 88 is Kirkwood Ski Resort. We sell discounted Ski Lift Tickets for Adults, Teens and Children during the current season of the year! (Check out our Ski and Stay Package on our website during Ski Season.) Chaw'se Indian Grinding Rock State Park in Pine Grove, up Highway 88, is great for a solo retreat and a pleasure for couples or even families. They are also ADA compliant. A few miles down the road from this beautiful park, you'll find the just-big-enough town of Volcano, which has wonderful features including an outdoor amphitheater and cavern tours at Black Chasm. You can fill a photo album with fantastic captures of Daffodil bulbs from the 1800's that peak out each year at Daffodil Hill, just a few minutes' drive from Volcano. This outstanding family-owned (and still occupying the property daily as a residence) ranch and farm, opens their gates for a couple weeks in the Spring to the public and is a MUST-SEE of Amador County. Try your luck at the Jackson Rancheria Indian Casino, just 5 miles from here. Entertainment and good food awaits. To sum it up, we are just three hours from the gate of Yosemite and two hours from South Lake Tahoe and Heavenly Valley Ski Resort! We look forward to your visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, California! Cya soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jackson
Holiday Inn Jackson
Holiday Inn Express Jackson
Jackson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.