We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, slightly pricey for lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hoot 'N Annie's

Hoot 'N Annie's
11310 Prospect Dr, Ste 50, Jackson, CA 95642-9369
209-223-4400
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 43 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Oregon Coast
Top Contributor
795 reviews 795 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 218 cities Reviews in 218 cities
2,072 helpful votes 2,072 helpful votes
“Good food, slightly pricey for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were trying to find a place to eat with our truck and 5th wheel trailer - it's hard to find parking sometimes!

We found a side street where we could park and walked 100 yards or so to this restaurant, located in a small strip mall in the newer part of town. It's set up like a sports bar with several TVs, but the sound was either off or very low, so it was okay. There was a car show on one TV which was interesting.

I had a delicious Chef Salad which was good sized and very fresh. My husband had a Reuben sandwich which included a small plate for the salad bar. Everything was tasty, but our tab not including tip was $30. (No alcohol, just two iced teas.) That's more than we usually spend for lunch when travelling, so if we returned here we'd probably think of this place more for dinner.

They did have a taco special that we noticed a neighbouring table ordered and that looked like a great deal!

Service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Went last week and found that the food is great. I had a burger that was served on their handmade rolls which were so fresh and delicious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“NFL Package here is a treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent the best part of the past two NFL seasons watching my Patriots here Sunday mornings. The food here is good, very good. What do you want in a sports bar anyway? There is absolutely no pressure to keep buying food/drink in order to sit there and watch TV.

For later NFL games, the burgers and the fish and chips are great. For early NFL games, breakfast omelets are very good sized. Service is steady, not excellent, but good.

Salad bar is a bit sparse, probably doesn't work(for me) as a meal but as a prelude a meal its fine.

You're never gonna feel like you wasted your money here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Salad bar, Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hoot 'n Annie's has become a new favorite for me. Fresh baked bread for the sandwiches is great, and the house made sauces are yummy. You get to take a trip to the salad bar with your sandwich order and that makes me happy. The fries and rings are top notch too. But wait there's more, the blue cheese dressing is to die for along with the garlic almonds and fresh croutons to top it all off.
The many t.v's give the lone diner something to look at along with fun local sports gear for decor.
The bar is hoppin every time I've been, great service even when it's busy.
The new owners finally got it right!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We were looking for a breakfast place in Jackson and stopped at Hoot N Annie's but we were to late to order breakfast and had to order from the lunch menu. The restaurant is clean and cowboy themed and we had exceptional service but it is a bar with TV's and can get quite loud. We sat in the restaurant portion and ordered sandwiches, and fish and chips. The french dip and steak sandwich were good but the fish and chips were very poor. Our fries came cold and when'd we asked for hot ones they didn't come much hotter. The homemade rolls were great so were the onion rings. You can get a salad bar instead of fries which is a nice change. The restaurant was freezing inside so bring a jacket. Located right off of highway 49 before the highway 88 turn off.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoot 'N Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Hoot 'N Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoot 'N Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.