We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence at it's best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Jackson Lodge

Save Saved
You added The Jackson Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Jackson Lodge
850 N. State Highway 49/88, Jackson, CA 95642 (Formerly Jackson Gold Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% OFF Rates, from $69
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellence at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Came up to Jackson in September, and was looking for a place to stay. Came upon the Jackson Lodge, which I would recommend anyone looking for a great place to stay. The location was lovley, and the front desk was very kind and helpful. Your stay will include a contenental breakfast which was an added bonus inclusing the free wifi. The pool was fabulous as well. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    29
    17
    4
    10
See reviews for
22
31
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Hills, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I thought that this motel is one of the most reasonable and economical places to stay along the Hwy. 49 corridor that I have come across. It is affordable, well maintained and very central to all of the Jackson area. I would recommend to anyone.
NC

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nv
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Booked Jackson Lodge for 2 night Dec. 23, 2011, to Dec. 24, 2011. Upon arriving at this motel the price I was quoted was wrong, never got AAA discount nor was I asked about this , the mangement was rude and I guess since they are the owers they can be rude. After traveling from Las Vegas, Nv. I was in hopes that the room would be warm, wrong the heater is a air condition unite with a heater built in it, turned it on and very little heat. So I went to dinner thinking that by the time I got back it would be warm.. I don't think so, proceded to go to front desk and tell them of this problem, they offered to give me a another room I said no I will be checking out. They would not credit my account for the whole amount, since I had been their 3hours. I will be writing the Better Business in Jackson and will be talking to AAA in Las Vegas, this is the problem that I had whith this Motel, and no one whould have to put up with rude owners who want to make a buck off the consumer.

Room Tip: Stay at the Best Western for a good rate good rooms and great service even get a 15% off Denny's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Clean and quiet, but the rooms have not been remodeled since the 60's. Bed was hard and pillows were double-sized, making for a sore neck in the morning. Breakfast was pitiful, offering toast, pastry pieces, two kinds of cereal, or cold oatmeal. There must be a better place to stay in the Jackson area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I was driving late at night! Manager open doors at any time which was great! Rooms were really nice and clean also very quiet! Comfortable bed and had breakfast in the morning which good as well! Loved the place and I am definitely going to be coming back!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

I enjoyed a night at the Jackson Lodge recently and it was a pleasant surprise. The staff was welcoming and friendly, the room was clean and larger than most, the bed was comfortable, but the best part was the wall of windows facing out to open space and woods. I left them open all night and it was quiet and cool.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burns, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I stay in Jackson a week a month and have for years. I lived in Jackson for almost 20 years and know the town well. I always stay at the Jackson Lodge. The Jackson Lodge is a great out of the way place with owners who take extremely good care of their quests and their Motel. A beautiful clean pool area which is almost always quiet an peaceful for a dip or to just sit and sun or relax. It is close to downtown and to Sutter Creek but tucked away for great privacy and restful sleeping. I don't think you could go wrong as a business traveler or a family vacationer by staying at the Jackson Lodge.They even have cottages which I have not tried yet but plan to one day.
Tim Smith

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Jackson Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jackson Lodge

Address: 850 N. State Highway 49/88, Jackson, CA 95642 (Formerly Jackson Gold Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jackson Lodge features 28 spacious, rooms and 8 fully equipped, one bedroom cabins, a year round heated pool, lawns, trees, and landscaped grounds. We are situated 1/4 mile north of downtown Jackson on the quiet hillside, below the highway. Continental Breakfast is included in our beautiful fireplace lobby. We are constantly upgrading and pride ourselves in absolute cleanliness and a staff that really cares about your experience. Free Wi-Fi., AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your The Jackson Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jackson Hotel Jackson
The Jackson Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Jackson Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.