We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Souplantation

Souplantation
2825 Main St, Irvine, CA 92614
(949) 474-8682
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 536 Restaurants in Irvine
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Frequent visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Food was 'mostly' fresh especially clam chowder our favorite.
Place was well kept & clean.
Price was very reasonable compared to quality of the food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
johannesburg
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The price had gone up since my previous visit but it's still good value. Stuffing my salad bowl with all the stuff I like is great because I hate restaurants whose salads are 98% lettuce and leaves. The extras like the soups and breads are worth the price alone. Always a good experience

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I never get to this place, but frined of mine alwayes trying to offering me someting , so My feeling is sounds great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

not tried yet, but soon I am going to see, its sounds that they have delicious dishes, nice place for family, good food healthy especially for kids. even its located near shopping center COSTCO.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not just for Vegetarians”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

There was A lot of real fresh salads some had chicken. The soup on offer was A good mix some with beef and beef stock.
You serve your self. There is plenty to chose from.
There was desert puddings and ice cream.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“salads galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very fresh salad with lots of ingredients and dressings to go along with seven different soups, three types of pasta, corn bread, rolls, baked potatoes, many desserts including sundaes - all for a very reasonable price and a discount for seniors.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Souplantation also viewed

 
Irvine, Orange County
Irvine, Orange County
 

Been to Souplantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Souplantation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.