We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport to your Saves list
Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17941 Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    113
    42
    18
    14
See reviews for
69
53
19
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tarzana, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was in Irvine for a business seminar. My first time staying at this hotel.
Beautiful, spacious clean room. Wonderful happy hour that I made sure to make it for both days. Met very interesting, nice travelers. Will definitely return

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Wyndham Irvine is a nice clean property, There really is nothing negative to report about the hotel. Paying for parking was a bit pricy but since the airport is right next door I suppose the parking fee is needed to keep the lot being filled up with long term airport parking.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want to have a meeting that is worry free call the Wyndham in Irvine, they have the best meeting spaces, food and the customer service is GREAT!!! The entire staff is so professional, from cheking in, the attention to detail for my meetings & the catering department is increadable, they always make my meetings a huge success.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was beautiful. The staff is very helpful and makes the stay wonderful. Restaurant is great. It was a delightful experience.

Great place to stay for meetings as well as vacations. Shuttle service is a plus.














  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel thru Expedia non published rates for under $100. Not a bad deal for a weekend when all the surrounding hotels are sold out. Called the fron desk twice to inquiry about double beds or roll always both times was advice they have been sold out for a while but would make a note. At check they accommodate us with two double beds my daughter was a happy camper thank you. Check in fast and easy. They did advice us that parking was $18 good thing we didn't park our car we left it with the other people staying at another hotel.

Rooms and bathrooms are very nice and spacious a bit on the modern decor. All the employees we encounter during our stay were very friendly. Over all a great experience especially for the price we paid

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport

Address: 17941 Von Karman Avenue, Irvine, CA 92614 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Irvine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irvine
#2 Green Hotel in Irvine
#2 Business Hotel in Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Orange County California and a short drive from the John Wayne Airport, the Wyndham Irvine - Orange County Airport hotel is an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests in town for business will enjoy the hotel’s close proximity to several local corporate headquarters, while those getting away from it all are sure to enjoy the abundance of local beaches, shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Irvine - Orange County Airport Hotel Irvine
Irvine Crowne Plaza
Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Irvine Orange County Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.